Jump To: A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | I | J | L | M | N | O | P | R | S | T | U | W | Z
A
Academic Integrity
- Last Updated Jun 12, 2012
This guide provides information on the broad topic of academic integrity. University of Arkansas policies and procedures will be emphasized.
- Last Updated Jun 12, 2012
This guide provides information on the broad topic of academic integrity. University of Arkansas policies and procedures will be emphasized.
African Americans in Film: A Research Guide
- Last Updated Sep 22, 2011
This is a guide to assist students in JOUR 405V (AAST 499V / COMM 3983)
- Last Updated Sep 22, 2011
This is a guide to assist students in JOUR 405V (AAST 499V / COMM 3983)
Agriculture/HESC orientation
- Last Updated Nov 1, 2012
A brief guide to resources in or provided by the Libraries for the Bumpers College. Not exhaustive!
- Last Updated Nov 1, 2012
A brief guide to resources in or provided by the Libraries for the Bumpers College. Not exhaustive!
Animal Science
- Last Updated Dec 22, 2011
Primarily Beef & Hogs, Production, Animal Nutrition, Reproduction, Forage
- Last Updated Dec 22, 2011
Primarily Beef & Hogs, Production, Animal Nutrition, Reproduction, Forage
APA Style Guide
- Last Updated Jan 8, 2013
An introduction to APA style, formatting and citation with tutorials and examples.
- Last Updated Jan 8, 2013
An introduction to APA style, formatting and citation with tutorials and examples.
Aquatic Biology
- Last Updated Dec 22, 2011
Supporting coursework & research in freshwater & saltwater ecological studies
- Last Updated Dec 22, 2011
Supporting coursework & research in freshwater & saltwater ecological studies
ARCH 4723H: Honors Research Methods
- Last Updated Mar 28, 2013
Sources and techniques for Professor Jacobus's class
- Last Updated Mar 28, 2013
Sources and techniques for Professor Jacobus's class
Archaeology
- Last Updated Mar 4, 2013
This guide will point you towards the best books, databases, journals, websites and other resources for archaeology.
- Last Updated Mar 4, 2013
This guide will point you towards the best books, databases, journals, websites and other resources for archaeology.
Architectural Design
- Last Updated Mar 28, 2013
Provides guidance on use of the library to locate material for current and past courses in architectural design. Pull the down arrow for pages for specific courses in the sequence.
- Last Updated Mar 28, 2013
Provides guidance on use of the library to locate material for current and past courses in architectural design. Pull the down arrow for pages for specific courses in the sequence.
ARED 3613: Public School Art I
- Last Updated Mar 28, 2013
Find sources at the University of Arkansas Libraries and elsewhere pertinent to undergraduate art education.
- Last Updated Mar 28, 2013
Find sources at the University of Arkansas Libraries and elsewhere pertinent to undergraduate art education.
ARHS 4843: Medieval Art
- Last Updated Oct 2, 2012
Use this guide to find pertinent sources at the University of Arkansas Libraries and elsewhere for Dr. Jacobs's ARHS 4843 class/Fall 2012.
- Last Updated Oct 2, 2012
Use this guide to find pertinent sources at the University of Arkansas Libraries and elsewhere for Dr. Jacobs's ARHS 4843 class/Fall 2012.
ARHS 4853: Italian Renaissance Art
- Last Updated Oct 18, 2012
Use this guide to find pertinent sources at the University of Arkansas Libraries and elsewhere for Dr. Jacobs's ARHS 4853 class/Spring 2010.
- Last Updated Oct 18, 2012
Use this guide to find pertinent sources at the University of Arkansas Libraries and elsewhere for Dr. Jacobs's ARHS 4853 class/Spring 2010.
ARHS 4913: American Art to 1900
- Last Updated Mar 28, 2013
An online guide to core library resources for Dr. Leo G. Mazow's class
- Last Updated Mar 28, 2013
An online guide to core library resources for Dr. Leo G. Mazow's class
ARHS 4923: American Art since 1900
- Last Updated Mar 28, 2013
An online guide to core library resources for Dr. Leo G. Mazow's class
- Last Updated Mar 28, 2013
An online guide to core library resources for Dr. Leo G. Mazow's class
ARHS 4973: Planes, Trains, and Automobiles (Seminar in Art History, Spring 2012)
- Last Updated Mar 28, 2013
An online guide to core library resources for Dr. Leo G. Mazow's class
- Last Updated Mar 28, 2013
An online guide to core library resources for Dr. Leo G. Mazow's class
ARTS 1323: Three Dimensional Design
- Last Updated Mar 28, 2013
An online guide to core library resources for Mr. Jinsoo Song's class
- Last Updated Mar 28, 2013
An online guide to core library resources for Mr. Jinsoo Song's class
B
Biological and Agricultural Engineering
- Last Updated Feb 20, 2013
General resources and discussion for projects for biological and agricultural engineering
- Last Updated Feb 20, 2013
General resources and discussion for projects for biological and agricultural engineering
Biological Anthropology
- Last Updated Oct 10, 2012
An introduction to the best databases, journals, books and websites in biological/physical anthropology.
- Last Updated Oct 10, 2012
An introduction to the best databases, journals, books and websites in biological/physical anthropology.
Biological Anthropology Lab Guide
- Last Updated Aug 15, 2012
class guide for biological anthropology lab papers. More questions? please contact me.
- Last Updated Aug 15, 2012
class guide for biological anthropology lab papers. More questions? please contact me.
Business Resources
- Last Updated Sep 19, 2012
An Introduction to Business Resources offered by the University Libraries
- Last Updated Sep 19, 2012
An Introduction to Business Resources offered by the University Libraries
C
Cellular & Molecular Biology
- Last Updated May 23, 2012
For students & researchers in molecular & cellular biology, including microbiology and genetics & genomics
- Last Updated May 23, 2012
For students & researchers in molecular & cellular biology, including microbiology and genetics & genomics
CHEG 2133 Fluid Mechanics
- Last Updated May 2, 2012
Resources and faculty recommend links for students in chemical engineering fluid mechanics at the University of Arkansas
- Last Updated May 2, 2012
Resources and faculty recommend links for students in chemical engineering fluid mechanics at the University of Arkansas
CHEG 5013: Membranes Separations
- Last Updated Mar 27, 2012
Resources for students taking MEMBRANE SEPARATIONS
- Last Updated Mar 27, 2012
Resources for students taking MEMBRANE SEPARATIONS
CHEM 1051L: Chemistry in the Modern World
- Last Updated Feb 13, 2013
Resources for the class: Chemistry in the Modern World
- Last Updated Feb 13, 2013
Resources for the class: Chemistry in the Modern World
CHEM 1123: University Chemistry II
- Last Updated Feb 25, 2013
Resources for University Chemistry II students
- Last Updated Feb 25, 2013
Resources for University Chemistry II students
Chemical Engineering Laboratory Resources
- Last Updated Oct 27, 2011
Information resources to help when solving classic chemical engineering problems or writing lab reports
- Last Updated Oct 27, 2011
Information resources to help when solving classic chemical engineering problems or writing lab reports
CINAHL: in detail
- Last Updated Apr 18, 2013
CINAHL stands for Cumulated Index to Nursing and Allied Health Literature, hence the acronym.
- Last Updated Apr 18, 2013
CINAHL stands for Cumulated Index to Nursing and Allied Health Literature, hence the acronym.
Citation Management Tools
- Last Updated Jan 16, 2013
This guide will present tools to help with managing your sources as you research.
- Last Updated Jan 16, 2013
This guide will present tools to help with managing your sources as you research.
Civil Engineering
- Last Updated Oct 18, 2012
Resources for civil engineering students at the University of Arkansas
- Last Updated Oct 18, 2012
Resources for civil engineering students at the University of Arkansas
Classical Studies
- Last Updated May 20, 2013
Resources for researching the culture and history of ancient Greece and Rome.
- Last Updated May 20, 2013
Resources for researching the culture and history of ancient Greece and Rome.
College Physics I
- Last Updated Sep 2, 2011
This course will cover special topics in Classical Mechanics, Oscillations and Waves. Textbook: Physics with Mastering Physics, James S. Walker, Addison Wesley, 4th ed (2009). ISBN:978-0321541635
- Last Updated Sep 2, 2011
This course will cover special topics in Classical Mechanics, Oscillations and Waves. Textbook: Physics with Mastering Physics, James S. Walker, Addison Wesley, 4th ed (2009). ISBN:978-0321541635
College Physics II
- Last Updated Dec 1, 2011
LibGuide specifically created to support PHYS 2033 at the University of Arkansas
- Last Updated Dec 1, 2011
LibGuide specifically created to support PHYS 2033 at the University of Arkansas
COMM 2333 : Communication Research
- Last Updated Sep 27, 2011
This guide is designed for undergraduate students embarking on scholarly research in the Department of Communication
- Last Updated Sep 27, 2011
This guide is designed for undergraduate students embarking on scholarly research in the Department of Communication
COMM 2373 - Introduction to Debate
- Last Updated Feb 4, 2013
This guide is designed to assist users in finding materials to assist in debate research at the University of Arkansas
- Last Updated Feb 4, 2013
This guide is designed to assist users in finding materials to assist in debate research at the University of Arkansas
COMM 3983 - Treatment of Native Americans in Film
- Last Updated Mar 5, 2013
This guide is designed to support the research associated with the film course of this name.
- Last Updated Mar 5, 2013
This guide is designed to support the research associated with the film course of this name.
Computer Science & Computer Engineering Resources
- Last Updated Mar 7, 2013
Resources to help you with research in Computer Science and Computer Engineering.
- Last Updated Mar 7, 2013
Resources to help you with research in Computer Science and Computer Engineering.
Copyrighted Materials in Online Classes
- Last Updated Oct 23, 2012
This guide is designed to assist instructors in selecting and using copyrighted materials in their online classrooms.
- Last Updated Oct 23, 2012
This guide is designed to assist instructors in selecting and using copyrighted materials in their online classrooms.
Counselor Education
- Last Updated Feb 13, 2013
A guide to library resources for counselor education.
- Last Updated Feb 13, 2013
A guide to library resources for counselor education.
CQ Researcher: Increasing Your Understanding of Issues for Speeches, Policy and More
- Last Updated Apr 30, 2013
This is a good resource for speeches and presentations, but also to support your understand of law, policy and social issues.
- Last Updated Apr 30, 2013
This is a good resource for speeches and presentations, but also to support your understand of law, policy and social issues.
Crop Soil and Environmental Sciences
- Last Updated May 21, 2013
Some resources for research in CSES disciplines
- Last Updated May 21, 2013
Some resources for research in CSES disciplines
CSES Colloquium
- Last Updated May 21, 2013
Some sources selected for their utility for upper division and graduate students in Agriculture, particularly crop soil and environmental sciences.
- Last Updated May 21, 2013
Some sources selected for their utility for upper division and graduate students in Agriculture, particularly crop soil and environmental sciences.
Cultural Anthropology
- Last Updated Oct 10, 2012
This guide will point you towards the best books, journals, databases, and websites for cultural anthropology.
- Last Updated Oct 10, 2012
This guide will point you towards the best books, journals, databases, and websites for cultural anthropology.
D
Diversity Resources
- Last Updated Jan 18, 2013
Welcome to the UAF's Diversity Library Guide.This library guide aims to provide diversity resources and services to students, faculty, and library staff.
- Last Updated Jan 18, 2013
Welcome to the UAF's Diversity Library Guide.This library guide aims to provide diversity resources and services to students, faculty, and library staff.
DRAM 491V : African-American Theatre History
- Last Updated Nov 5, 2012
This is a LibGuide to support students studying the history of African-american theatre from 1950 to the present day.
- Last Updated Nov 5, 2012
This is a LibGuide to support students studying the history of African-american theatre from 1950 to the present day.
E
Eastern Transportation Knowledge Network: Recommended Resources for Engineers
- Last Updated Apr 30, 2013
Resources for engineers working with state transportation departments
- Last Updated Apr 30, 2013
Resources for engineers working with state transportation departments
Ecology & Field Biology
- Last Updated Dec 22, 2011
Covers the interactions of communities of animals, plants & insects with their resources & the physical environment primarily on land
- Last Updated Dec 22, 2011
Covers the interactions of communities of animals, plants & insects with their resources & the physical environment primarily on land
Electrical Engineering
- Last Updated Nov 14, 2012
Resources for research and course work in electrical engineering and micro electronics and photonics (microEP) at the University of Arkansas
- Last Updated Nov 14, 2012
Resources for research and course work in electrical engineering and micro electronics and photonics (microEP) at the University of Arkansas
Engineering: Master of Science in Engineering
- Last Updated Jun 26, 2012
Resources for distance students in the Master of Science in Engineering program at the University of Arkansas
- Last Updated Jun 26, 2012
Resources for distance students in the Master of Science in Engineering program at the University of Arkansas
Entomology
- Last Updated Dec 22, 2011
Both basic science of insects & other arthropods and the extermination or biological control of crop or urban pests
- Last Updated Dec 22, 2011
Both basic science of insects & other arthropods and the extermination or biological control of crop or urban pests
Experimental Foods
- Last Updated Jan 16, 2013
Advice & Tools to help you prepare foods tailored to special dietary needs that compare well with normal versions of the same footds.
- Last Updated Jan 16, 2013
Advice & Tools to help you prepare foods tailored to special dietary needs that compare well with normal versions of the same footds.
F
Food Science
- Last Updated Sep 11, 2012
The Food Science department emphasizes the sensory evaluation & profitable, safe processing of food. Rice, edible oils, fruits, vegetables & nutraceuticals are strengths. We cooperate closely with the Animal and Poultry Science Departments on meats.
- Last Updated Sep 11, 2012
The Food Science department emphasizes the sensory evaluation & profitable, safe processing of food. Rice, edible oils, fruits, vegetables & nutraceuticals are strengths. We cooperate closely with the Animal and Poultry Science Departments on meats.
G
Gender in the English Renaissance
- Last Updated Jun 18, 2012
Find resources to a wide range of subjects relating to gender in the English Renaissance
- Last Updated Jun 18, 2012
Find resources to a wide range of subjects relating to gender in the English Renaissance
GEOG 5093: History of Geography
- Last Updated Mar 28, 2013
Resources for the history of geography and cartography
- Last Updated Mar 28, 2013
Resources for the history of geography and cartography
Geography
- Last Updated Oct 11, 2012
This guide will point you to books, journals, websites, citation help and more for human and physical geography.
- Last Updated Oct 11, 2012
This guide will point you to books, journals, websites, citation help and more for human and physical geography.
Geology
- Last Updated Oct 8, 2012
This guide will point you toward the best journals, databases, websites and books related to geology.
- Last Updated Oct 8, 2012
This guide will point you toward the best journals, databases, websites and books related to geology.
Getting Started with ARTstor
- Last Updated Jan 4, 2013
Introduction of ARTstor, the major database of images for the visual arts and allied disciplines.
- Last Updated Jan 4, 2013
Introduction of ARTstor, the major database of images for the visual arts and allied disciplines.
Getting Started with Google Scholar
- Last Updated Apr 5, 2013
Use these tips to make Google Scholar work better!
- Last Updated Apr 5, 2013
Use these tips to make Google Scholar work better!
Getting Started with Knovel
- Last Updated Feb 28, 2013
Knovel resources, searching and personalization
- Last Updated Feb 28, 2013
Knovel resources, searching and personalization
Getting Started with Web of Science
- Last Updated Jan 7, 2013
A guide to Web of Science and some of its features.
- Last Updated Jan 7, 2013
A guide to Web of Science and some of its features.
GNEG Honors: Getting Started with Research
- Last Updated Sep 18, 2012
Resources for Freshman Engineering Honors Research Colloquium
- Last Updated Sep 18, 2012
Resources for Freshman Engineering Honors Research Colloquium
Graduate School of Business
- Last Updated Sep 19, 2012
A brief welcome to the Libraries and the resources you'll need
- Last Updated Sep 19, 2012
A brief welcome to the Libraries and the resources you'll need
Grants and Funding Resources
- Last Updated Aug 21, 2012
Resources to identify funding opportunities
- Last Updated Aug 21, 2012
Resources to identify funding opportunities
H
HESC3013: Intro to Fashion Merchandising
- Last Updated Oct 22, 2012
A brief guide to building your retailer report
- Last Updated Oct 22, 2012
A brief guide to building your retailer report
HIST 1113: World Civilizations I
- Last Updated Mar 28, 2013
Books, articles, and other library resources for students in World Civ I
- Last Updated Mar 28, 2013
Books, articles, and other library resources for students in World Civ I
HIST 1123: World Civilizations II
- Last Updated Mar 28, 2013
Books, articles, and other library resources for students in World Civ II
- Last Updated Mar 28, 2013
Books, articles, and other library resources for students in World Civ II
HIST 3383: Arkansas and the Southwest
- Last Updated Mar 28, 2013
Finding information on the history, politics, and cultures of Arkansas
- Last Updated Mar 28, 2013
Finding information on the history, politics, and cultures of Arkansas
HIST 3973: Honors Methods
- Last Updated Feb 20, 2013
Secondary and Primary Resources for Historical Methods
- Last Updated Feb 20, 2013
Secondary and Primary Resources for Historical Methods
HIST 3983: Agricultural History
- Last Updated Apr 1, 2013
Primary and Secondary Sources for research in rural and agricultural history.
- Last Updated Apr 1, 2013
Primary and Secondary Sources for research in rural and agricultural history.
HIST 3983: Women of Sub-Saharan Africa
- Last Updated Mar 28, 2013
Secondary and primary sources for women in present-day and historical Africa
- Last Updated Mar 28, 2013
Secondary and primary sources for women in present-day and historical Africa
HIST 4123: Africa and the Trans-Atlantic Slave Trade
- Last Updated Mar 28, 2013
Secondary and primary sources for the history of slavery in all periods.
- Last Updated Mar 28, 2013
Secondary and primary sources for the history of slavery in all periods.
HIST 4503: Political Parties, 1789-1896
- Last Updated Mar 28, 2013
Resources for completing the election assignment in Political Parties
- Last Updated Mar 28, 2013
Resources for completing the election assignment in Political Parties
HIST 4583: Arkansas in the Nation
- Last Updated Mar 28, 2013
Primary and secondary resources for your research paper on Arkansas history.
- Last Updated Mar 28, 2013
Primary and secondary resources for your research paper on Arkansas history.
HIST 4893: American-Canadian West
- Last Updated Mar 28, 2013
Primary and secondary sources for your paper on the history of the west.
- Last Updated Mar 28, 2013
Primary and secondary sources for your paper on the history of the west.
HIST 4893: Race and Ethnicity in Arkansas History
- Last Updated Jan 28, 2013
This Senior Capstone course will provide guidance for using primary and secondary sources for your research papers on some topic of race and ethnicity in Arkansas's history.
- Last Updated Jan 28, 2013
This Senior Capstone course will provide guidance for using primary and secondary sources for your research papers on some topic of race and ethnicity in Arkansas's history.
HIST 4893: Race in American History
- Last Updated Mar 28, 2013
Primary and secondary sources for your research paper.
- Last Updated Mar 28, 2013
Primary and secondary sources for your research paper.
HIST 4893: White Population and Whiteness in Africa
- Last Updated Mar 28, 2013
Primary and secondary sources and research tips for your senior capstone paper
- Last Updated Mar 28, 2013
Primary and secondary sources and research tips for your senior capstone paper
HIST 5023: Historical Methods
- Last Updated Mar 28, 2013
This guide assists with identifying and researching topics for historical study including how to find and use primary and secondary resources.
- Last Updated Mar 28, 2013
This guide assists with identifying and researching topics for historical study including how to find and use primary and secondary resources.
History of Art, Architecture, and Landscape Architecture
- Last Updated Mar 28, 2013
Find pertinent sources at the University of Arkansas Libraries and elsewhere.
- Last Updated Mar 28, 2013
Find pertinent sources at the University of Arkansas Libraries and elsewhere.
I
IDES 1034: Interior Design Studio
- Last Updated Mar 28, 2013
Introduction to resources in interior design in first year, first semester
- Last Updated Mar 28, 2013
Introduction to resources in interior design in first year, first semester
IDES 1044: Interior Design Studio
- Last Updated Mar 28, 2013
Introduction to resources in interior design in first year, second semester
- Last Updated Mar 28, 2013
Introduction to resources in interior design in first year, second semester
Industrial Engineering
- Last Updated Feb 11, 2013
Resources industrial engineering students at the University of Arkansas
- Last Updated Feb 11, 2013
Resources industrial engineering students at the University of Arkansas
INEG 2513: Manufacturing Design
- Last Updated May 23, 2012
Resources for student work on product design.
- Last Updated May 23, 2012
Resources for student work on product design.
INEG 4723: Ergonomics
- Last Updated Jan 26, 2012
Resources for students developing a literature review on ergonomic issues associated with specific products and/or processes.
- Last Updated Jan 26, 2012
Resources for students developing a literature review on ergonomic issues associated with specific products and/or processes.
Intellectual Property Issues in Engineering
- Last Updated May 10, 2013
A resource for engineering graduate students at the University Arkansas intended to aid them in making informed decisions related to copyright, patents, and other intellectual property matters associated with their studies
- Last Updated May 10, 2013
A resource for engineering graduate students at the University Arkansas intended to aid them in making informed decisions related to copyright, patents, and other intellectual property matters associated with their studies
Interlibrary Loan
- Last Updated Feb 28, 2012
This guide answers questions most commonly asked by our library users.
- Last Updated Feb 28, 2012
This guide answers questions most commonly asked by our library users.
International Students: Resources for Instruction and Research
- Last Updated Jan 24, 2013
A gateway to useful libary resources
- Last Updated Jan 24, 2013
A gateway to useful libary resources
Introduction to the British Romantic Poets
- Last Updated Jun 19, 2012
Resources for research in the Romantic Poets
- Last Updated Jun 19, 2012
Resources for research in the Romantic Poets
J
JOUR 4981 Journalism Writing Requirement
- Last Updated Sep 11, 2012
This course teaches the process of researching and writing the senior paper in order to meet the Fulbright College research paper requirement.
- Last Updated Sep 11, 2012
This course teaches the process of researching and writing the senior paper in order to meet the Fulbright College research paper requirement.
Journalism
- Last Updated Sep 11, 2012
Some basic resources for research in the field of Journalism.
- Last Updated Sep 11, 2012
Some basic resources for research in the field of Journalism.
Just for Fun: Leisure Reading, Viewing, & Listening
- Last Updated Sep 21, 2011
Resource suggestions for leisure time
- Last Updated Sep 21, 2011
Resource suggestions for leisure time
L
LARC5053 History of Land Preservation: Rohwer Cemetery
- Last Updated Mar 28, 2013
This guide will assist students conduct background research for the HALS study of the cemetery located at the site of the Rohwer Japanese Internment camp.
- Last Updated Mar 28, 2013
This guide will assist students conduct background research for the HALS study of the cemetery located at the site of the Rohwer Japanese Internment camp.
Latin American and Latino Literature
- Last Updated Mar 28, 2013
Find pertinent sources at the University of Arkansas Libraries and elsewhere.
- Last Updated Mar 28, 2013
Find pertinent sources at the University of Arkansas Libraries and elsewhere.
LibGuides Guide
- Last Updated Feb 13, 2013
Guidance for UARK Librarians on creating and maintaining LibGuides
- Last Updated Feb 13, 2013
Guidance for UARK Librarians on creating and maintaining LibGuides
Literature of Medieval Spain
- Last Updated Aug 7, 2012
Presents resources and research help to support this topic in world literature.
- Last Updated Aug 7, 2012
Presents resources and research help to support this topic in world literature.
Literature Reviews
- Last Updated Apr 27, 2013
A brief guide for various disciplines, including social work, other social sciences, human environmental sciences, and related disciplines
- Last Updated Apr 27, 2013
A brief guide for various disciplines, including social work, other social sciences, human environmental sciences, and related disciplines
M
Mathematical Sciences
- Last Updated Feb 19, 2013
Resources for students in math and statistics classes or doing research in mathematical sciences at the University of Arkansas
- Last Updated Feb 19, 2013
Resources for students in math and statistics classes or doing research in mathematical sciences at the University of Arkansas
Mechanical Engineering
- Last Updated Oct 18, 2012
Resources for mechanical engineers at the University of Arkansas
- Last Updated Oct 18, 2012
Resources for mechanical engineers at the University of Arkansas
MEEG 4023: Composite Materials: Analysis and Design
- Last Updated Apr 18, 2012
Resources for research papers about the mechanical engineering aspects of composite materials
- Last Updated Apr 18, 2012
Resources for research papers about the mechanical engineering aspects of composite materials
MLIT 1003
- Last Updated Nov 4, 2011
This is a guide to help students in Richard Salonen's classes complete their final assignments.
- Last Updated Nov 4, 2011
This is a guide to help students in Richard Salonen's classes complete their final assignments.
Music Recitals
- Last Updated Oct 10, 2012
This guide will help you step through the process of Recital preparation
- Last Updated Oct 10, 2012
This guide will help you step through the process of Recital preparation
Music Resource Guide
- Last Updated Nov 9, 2012
A guide to the basics of music research at the University of Arkansas Libraries
- Last Updated Nov 9, 2012
A guide to the basics of music research at the University of Arkansas Libraries
N
Nanotechnology
- Last Updated May 23, 2012
Journals, databases and other resources for Nanotechnology.
- Last Updated May 23, 2012
Journals, databases and other resources for Nanotechnology.
Native American Resources in Special Collections
- Last Updated Jan 30, 2013
This is an overview of the manuscript and published resources pertaining to Native American history and culture available at the University of Arkansas Libraries Special Collections.
- Last Updated Jan 30, 2013
This is an overview of the manuscript and published resources pertaining to Native American history and culture available at the University of Arkansas Libraries Special Collections.
Newspapers
- Last Updated Feb 6, 2013
How to find current and historical newspapers at the Libraries and beyond.
- Last Updated Feb 6, 2013
How to find current and historical newspapers at the Libraries and beyond.
NURS5303: Foundations of Nursing Education; A Course Guide
- Last Updated Jan 10, 2012
Resources for the Fall 2011 semester course
- Last Updated Jan 10, 2012
Resources for the Fall 2011 semester course
NURS:5043: Advanced Health Promotion to Diverse Populations; A Course Guide
- Last Updated Jan 10, 2012
For Fall Semester 2011
- Last Updated Jan 10, 2012
For Fall Semester 2011
Nursing
- Last Updated Apr 2, 2012
Supporting Classroom Instruction, Clinical Rotations & Research Presentations, Posters & Papers
- Last Updated Apr 2, 2012
Supporting Classroom Instruction, Clinical Rotations & Research Presentations, Posters & Papers
Nursing: Acute, Criticial & Intensive
- Last Updated Jan 10, 2012
For students nurses with rotations to the ICU, Cardiology, Pulmonology or Infectious Diseases
- Last Updated Jan 10, 2012
For students nurses with rotations to the ICU, Cardiology, Pulmonology or Infectious Diseases
O
Oceanography
- Last Updated Mar 6, 2012
For survey courses in the Geosciences. Aquatic Biology students may wish to consult the LibGuide specially designed for them instead.
- Last Updated Mar 6, 2012
For survey courses in the Geosciences. Aquatic Biology students may wish to consult the LibGuide specially designed for them instead.
One Book, One Community: The Working Poor: Invisible in America
- Last Updated Oct 9, 2012
This is a guide for resources for the Fall 2012 One Book, One Community selection, "The Working Poor: Invisible in America."
- Last Updated Oct 9, 2012
This is a guide for resources for the Fall 2012 One Book, One Community selection, "The Working Poor: Invisible in America."
Operations Management
- Last Updated May 15, 2013
Resources for students getting the Master of Science in Operations Management at the University of Arkansas.
- Last Updated May 15, 2013
Resources for students getting the Master of Science in Operations Management at the University of Arkansas.
P
Poultry Science
- Last Updated Dec 22, 2011
Primarily the raising of chickens for meat. These chickens are overwhelmingly called broilers. Turkeys rank second. Eggs a distant third in this state.
- Last Updated Dec 22, 2011
Primarily the raising of chickens for meat. These chickens are overwhelmingly called broilers. Turkeys rank second. Eggs a distant third in this state.
R
Rehabilitation Education and Research
- Last Updated Feb 13, 2013
Reference resources for rehabilitation education students and faculty.
- Last Updated Feb 13, 2013
Reference resources for rehabilitation education students and faculty.
Remote Sensing
- Last Updated Mar 4, 2013
This guide presents the best books, journals and online resources related to remote sensing.
- Last Updated Mar 4, 2013
This guide presents the best books, journals and online resources related to remote sensing.
Resources for French TAs
- Last Updated Mar 28, 2013
Introduce your students, or yourself, to pertinent sources at the University of Arkansas Libraries and elsewhere.
- Last Updated Mar 28, 2013
Introduce your students, or yourself, to pertinent sources at the University of Arkansas Libraries and elsewhere.
Resources for German TAs
- Last Updated Mar 28, 2013
Discover useful sources at the University of Arkansas Libraries and elsewhere for you and your students.
- Last Updated Mar 28, 2013
Discover useful sources at the University of Arkansas Libraries and elsewhere for you and your students.
Resources for Spanish TAs
- Last Updated Mar 28, 2013
Introduce your students, or yourself, to pertinent sources at the University of Arkansas Libraries and elsewhere.
- Last Updated Mar 28, 2013
Introduce your students, or yourself, to pertinent sources at the University of Arkansas Libraries and elsewhere.
S
Science Fair Resources
- Last Updated Jan 31, 2013
This guide will help you get started on your science projects.
- Last Updated Jan 31, 2013
This guide will help you get started on your science projects.
SciFinder (aka SciFinder Scholar) for Agriculture, Environmental Sciences, and Engineering
- Last Updated May 7, 2013
A guide to how SciFinder can be used in Agriculture, especially Soil Science, Environmental Sciences, various fields of Engineering and related fields.
- Last Updated May 7, 2013
A guide to how SciFinder can be used in Agriculture, especially Soil Science, Environmental Sciences, various fields of Engineering and related fields.
Social Entrepreneurship
- Last Updated Nov 29, 2011
An introduction to materials and resources for social entrepreneurship.
- Last Updated Nov 29, 2011
An introduction to materials and resources for social entrepreneurship.
Social Work-- an Overview of Some Resources
- Last Updated May 15, 2012
find articles, legislation, statistics and other materials related to social work
- Last Updated May 15, 2012
find articles, legislation, statistics and other materials related to social work
Sociology - Historical Perspectives
- Last Updated Jul 9, 2012
This guide examines resources that give a historical overview of the evolution and the overall value of the study of sociology
- Last Updated Jul 9, 2012
This guide examines resources that give a historical overview of the evolution and the overall value of the study of sociology
T
Tests and Measures for Social Science Disciplines
- Last Updated Jan 23, 2013
or assessments or evaluations or etc.
- Last Updated Jan 23, 2013
or assessments or evaluations or etc.
U
United States Department of Agriculture (USDA)--A Treasure Trove of Information
- Last Updated Mar 28, 2013
The USDA provides an enormous array of information on its core site, through the Economic Research Service (ERS), the National Agricultural Statistics Service (NASS) and Education and Outreach.
- Last Updated Mar 28, 2013
The USDA provides an enormous array of information on its core site, through the Economic Research Service (ERS), the National Agricultural Statistics Service (NASS) and Education and Outreach.
University Physics I: Honors Project
- Last Updated May 15, 2013
This LibGuide has been set up to help guide you through your UPI honors project. The subjects, articles, and books in the tabs above are just a sampling of what is available to you. Use this guide as a starting point.
- Last Updated May 15, 2013
This LibGuide has been set up to help guide you through your UPI honors project. The subjects, articles, and books in the tabs above are just a sampling of what is available to you. Use this guide as a starting point.
W
Walton PhD Resources
- Last Updated Sep 19, 2012
A brief guide introducing the library's resources aimed at PhD students.
- Last Updated Sep 19, 2012
A brief guide introducing the library's resources aimed at PhD students.
Welcome to LibGuides
- Last Updated Oct 3, 2012
Subject guides, class research tips, and useful resources compiled by your friendly UofA librarians.
- Last Updated Oct 3, 2012
Subject guides, class research tips, and useful resources compiled by your friendly UofA librarians.
Women's Studies at the University of Arkansas Libraries
- Last Updated Mar 28, 2013
This guide helps researchers locate and access archival and published materials related to Women's Studies held in the Special Collections and other collections held at the University of Arkansas Libraries.
- Last Updated Mar 28, 2013
This guide helps researchers locate and access archival and published materials related to Women's Studies held in the Special Collections and other collections held at the University of Arkansas Libraries.
WRDS: Wharton Research Data Services
- Last Updated Oct 3, 2012
a brief introduction to the datasets we subscribe to via WRDS and how to get an account.
- Last Updated Oct 3, 2012
a brief introduction to the datasets we subscribe to via WRDS and how to get an account.
Writing Music Program Notes
- Last Updated Oct 10, 2012
This guide is designed to assist students in the Department of Music in writing their program notes
- Last Updated Oct 10, 2012
This guide is designed to assist students in the Department of Music in writing their program notes
Z
Zotero
- Last Updated Mar 13, 2013
Collecting, organizing, and citing your references with the Firefox browser plugin
- Last Updated Mar 13, 2013
Collecting, organizing, and citing your references with the Firefox browser plugin
Welcome to LibGuides

LibGuides are class, topic, and resource guides developed by the librarians at the University of Arkansas.
Browse all guides by title | by subject | by librarian
Contact us to recommend a topic for a new LibGuide.