Research Guides: CHEM 1123: University Chemistry II: Find Books

Find Books and More

Knovel This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Covers: 1938-. A searchable database of handbooks and reference sources in science and engineering. Includes a large number of publications from AIChE (American Institute of Chemical Engineers).
Wiley Online Library This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Offers access to more than 1,500 journals in all disciplines, as well as selected book titles.
HathiTrust This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
The University Libraries are members of HathiTrust; U o fA students, faculty and staff can now download complete works and take advantage of other features, including building and sharing collections of works. Read more on our HathiTrust Guide.
A collaborative archive of digitized books and periodicals. Most books that can be read full-text online were published prior to 1923 but there are a large number of government documents, including very recent Congressional reports and hearings.

Connectors	Use "AND" or "OR" to specify multiple words in any field, any order. Use "AND NOT " to exclude words. "And" is assumed. Example : china and taiwan Example : china or taiwan Example : china and not taiwan
Wildcards	Retrieve the various endings of a word, or alternate spellings, with wildcard characters: * for any number of characters ? to replace a single character anywhere within a word Examples : theat*, wom?n
Adjacency	"And" is assumed between words. Place phrases in quotes. Example : "let us build us a city"
Proximity	Use "near" to specify words close to each other, in any order. Use "within #" to specify how closely two words must occur together. Example : arkansas near university Example :folk within 5 music
Nesting	Use parentheses () to group together similar concepts in a search. Example : (women or gender) and (russia* or soviet)
Field limits	Use field tags to limit your search to words found only in specific parts of the citation. Field tags are: a: (words from the author's name) t: (words from title) s: (words in subject headings) n: (words from notes fields) Example : a:woods and t:fulbright Example : s:world war and t:arkansas Example : n:cambridge and a:stephens Example : t:birds and a:james

Google Book Search

WorldCat

Search for items beyond the Libraries. This database contains more than 175 million records on the holdings of over 71,000 libraries in 112 countries representing 400 languages.