AAA Search Boxes and Widgets

Search boxes and tools to use in your guides.

Widgetmania!

This page offers some examples and code for search boxes that you might wish to include in your guides.

Preview the widgets on this page, then link a box to your page. To do so:

  • Select Add new Box
  • Choose Reuse another Box.
  • Select this Guide (AAA Search Boxes and Widgets) )
  • Select the box you desire.

Feeling daring?  You can paste any widget or script code into Dynamic Content / Rich Text boxes.  Just be sure to use the Source code editor.

Caveat Coder: You will be responsible for any custom search boxes that you create.  If you link back to these boxes, it is our problem if things go bad. Just sayin. 

Want a new widget?  Email Web Services.

Need Help? Ask Us!

Ask Us

 

Research Desk

The librarians at the Research Desk can assist you with finding published articles and books on your topic and in locating materials in other libraries.

Special Collections

The archivists in Special Collections can help you locate and use manuscript collections as well as the many published books in the Arkansas and Rare Books Collections.

  • local: 479-575-8444
  • toll-free: 866-818-8115 (ask for Special Collections)
  • email: specoll@uark.edu
 

ArchiveGrid Search

ArchiveGrid Logo

Arkansas Newspaper Search

Looking for Arkansas news from a particular place or time?

Use our Arkansas Newspaper Search to identify papers by county, city, or time period.

Note that not all location / decade combinations may be available.

Article Finder

Find it iconTry Article Finder

 

 

Article Finder allows you to query Find it! to see if the full-text of a journal article is available online.

The more information you can provide, the better the chance that Find it! will locate a match.

Audio Quick Search

Search the Library Catalog for Books and More

Chat with a Librarian 24/7

Consultation Request

Course Reserves Search

Course Reserves Search

Search for books, DVDs, CDs, and other materials on reserve for your class

Electronic reserves can be found in your Blackboard class. 

Search Credo Reference

Credo

Search

 

CRL Catalog Search

Center for Research Libraries

CrossRef Metadata Search

Crossref logo

Search Crossref for Metadata

Have a citation for an article, book or book chapter, or conference paper and need the DOI (Digital Object Identifier)?*

Try Crossref's Metadata Search. Just type in words from the citation.

 

 

Search Dissertations and Theses at the UofA

 

ProQuest Dissertations and Theses

 

ProQuest Dissertations and Theses Global indexes North American theses back to 1850, with full text for millions theses since 1997. Citations to UK theses and dissertations have recently been added. 

Other dissertation search engines include:

Those theses not available in full text can be requested on Interlibrary Loan.

DOI Lookup

Find it iconTry Article Finder for DOIs

 

 

Article Finder allows you to query Find it! to see if the full-text of a journal article is available online.

The more information you can provide, the better the chance that Find it! will locate a match.

Search Ebsco for Articles

Search Ebsco
Limit Your Results

Ebsco Search

Ebsco Logo

Search Ebsco

E-Journal and E-Book Search

University of Arkansas Tower Logo

 

 

Google Scholar

Google Scholar

Search HathiTrust

HathiTrust Logo

ILLiad Login

ILLiad Login

Not yet registered for Interlibrary Loan? Sign up now.

 

Index Arkansas Search

Search JSTOR for Articles

JSTOR Logo
Search in:
 

Need help? See the "How to Search JSTOR" guide.

 

Search all ProQuest Databases for Articles

QuickSearch

Limit results to:

Journal Articles QuickSearch

Limit results to:

Research Paper Wizard

Let the Research Paper Wizard help with your assignment

 

Search Special Collections

UA Concert Recordings Search

UARK Chat

UARKLibraries Twitter Feed

Video Quick Search

Web of Science Search

Web of Science

Search Web of Science™
   

Copyright 2014 Thomson Reuters   

Web of Science Search Insecure

Web of Science

Search Web of Science™
   

Copyright 2014 Clarivate Analytics   

Search WorldCat.org for Books and More

Search for an item in libraries near you

Featured Guides
Copyright and Open Education

Rehabilitation Articles Search

Send us your comments on this search tool.

Ref / Dir Tracker

University of Arkansas Libraries
365 N. McIlroy Ave.
Fayetteville, AR 72701-4002
  • Phone: 479-575-4104
  • Toll-free: 866-818-8115
  • Fax: 479-575-6656