ScienceDirect provides the full text of journals from Elsevier, Academic Press, and related publishers. Use the ScienceDirect Search function to locate articles published in more than 1800 journals; indexing extends in some cases back to the early 19th century.
Inspec provides comprehensive access to the world's scientific and technical literature in physics, electrical engineering, electronics, communications, control engineering, computers, computing, information technology, manufacturing, production and more.
IEEE Xplore is the full-text database of Institute of Electrical and Electronics Engineers (IEEE) and the Institution of Engineering and Technology (IET) publications, including publications from predecessors such as IEE (Institution of Electrical Engineers); IRE (Institute of Radio Engineers); and AIAA (American Institute of Electrical Engineers).
A repository of electronic preprints, known as e-prints, of scientific papers in the fields of mathematics, physics, astronomy, computer science, quantitative biology, statistics, and quantitative finance.
"the primary archive for NASA missions dealing with extremely energetic phenomena, from black holes to the Big Bang...includes data obtained by NASA's high-energy astronomy missions from the extreme ultraviolet through gamma-ray bands, along with missions that study the relic cosmic microwave background"
"The Lunar and Planetary Institute is a research institute that provides support services to NASA and the planetary science community, and conducts planetary science research under the leadership of staff scientists, visiting researchers, and postdoctoral fellows." Find Maps and Imagery under the Resources tab.
"Support and provide to the astronomical community a variety of astronomical data archives, with the primary focus on scientifically related data sets in the optical, ultraviolet, and near-infrared parts of the spectrum."
Provides access to three databases containing more than 4 million abstracts: Astronomy and Astrophysics, Physics and Geophysics, and the arXiv.org preprints in Astronomy. Search by author, object name, date range, keywords, and more. A search interface into the scientific and technical literature covering astronomy, planetary science, physics, and the arXiv e-prints.
"The Astronomy Image Explorer (AIE) has been designed as a convenient and efficient tool for researchers working in the fields of Astronomy and Astrophysics to gain access to images published in peer-reviewed journals."