This is the "Astronomy Research" page of the "Astronomy" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content
Last Updated: Mar 25, 2014 URL: http://uark.libguides.com/astronomy Print Guide RSS Updates

Astronomy Research Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Image Credits

All images are from NASA's Astronomy Picture of the Day archive unless noted otherwise

 

Frist Column:   

  •  Clouds, Birds, Moon, Venus 
  •  Comet Hale-Bopp Over Indian Cove
  •  Coronal Hole in the Sun

Second Column:

  • Image from WISE
  •  Leonids Above Torre de la Guaita

Key Databases

Databases help you locate useful articles from journals and conferences or help you locate handbooks with data and details.

  • Web of Science  Icon
    A multidisciplinary resource that indexes more than 8000 journals in all fields. Allows users to search for articles citing specific works or authors.
  • Science Direct Electronic Journals  Icon
    ScienceDirect provides the full text of journals from Elsevier, Academic Press, and related publishers. Use the ScienceDirect Search function to locate articles published in more than 1800 journals; indexing extends in some cases back to the early 19th century.
  • INSPEC  Icon
    Inspec provides comprehensive access to the world's scientific and technical literature in physics, electrical engineering, electronics, communications, control engineering, computers, computing, information technology, manufacturing, production and more.
  • IEEE Xplore  Icon
    IEEE Xplore is the full-text database of Institute of Electrical and Electronics Engineers (IEEE) and the Institution of Engineering and Technology (IET) publications, including publications from predecessors such as IEE (Institution of Electrical Engineers); IRE (Institute of Radio Engineers); and AIAA (American Institute of Electrical Engineers).
  • Knovel  Icon
    Knovel provides a searchable database of more than 2500 handbooks and reference sources in science and engineering.
 

Arkansas Center for Space and Planetary Sciences

Head of Physics Library

Profile Image
Kathleen Lehman
Contact Info
479-575-7048
PHYS-221
kalehman@uark.edu
Send Email
Subjects:
Physics, Astronomy
University of Arkansas Libraries
365 N. McIlroy Ave.
Fayetteville, AR 72701-4002
Phone: 479-575-4104
Toll-free: 866-818-8115
Fax: 479-575-6656
Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip