Introductory Video
Comments (0)
General Reading
- Nano NewsNanotechnology news and information
- Science DailyNanotechnology news
Nature Nanotechnology
Off campus access to articles from this title (starting with v. 5 2010) is available through this link.
Loading...
Chat with a Librarian

Books
Nanoscience: The Science fo the Small in Physics, Engineering, Chemistry, Biology, and Medicine
Call Number: QC176.8.N35 S33 2010
ISBN: 3642105586
Key Databases
Databases help you locate useful articles from journal and conferences OR locate handbooks with data and details.
- CompendexEngineering Index - find citations to articles of interest
- INSPECElectrical and Electronics Abstracts, Physics Abstracts and more -- Find citations to articles of interest
- Web of ScienceFind who has cited an article -- previously known as Science Citation Index
- KnovelDatabase of handbooks and reference sources in science and engineering.
- SciFinder (Chemical Abstracts)
SciFinder Scholar is an easy-to-use interface to Chemical Abstracts and related databases, including: the CAS Registry of chemicals, reactions, and patents.
To register click here.
Reference Books
Paper and electronic books provide introductory information as well as expermental and analytical techniques. Come to the library and see what else can help or access these electronically.
- Springer Handbook of Nanotechnology (3rd Edition. 2010) -- Electronic edition
- Encyclopedia of nanoscience and nanotechnology
- The handbook of nanotechnology : business, policy, and intellectual property law
- Handbook of theoretical and computational nanotechnology
- Trends in nanotechnology research
- Environmental and safety impacts of nanotechnology
- Handbook of nanofabrication
Review Articles
- Nanomaterial Enabled Biosensors for Pathogen Monitoring - A Review
- Emerging synergy between nanotechnology and implantable biosensors: A review
- Nanobiotechnology: Protein-Nanomaterial Interactions
- Nanoparticle–enzyme hybrid systems for nanobiotechnology
- Tailored carbon nanotubes for tissue engineering applications
- Developing implantable optical biosensors
- DNAzymes for sensing, nanobiotechnology and logic gate applications
- Nanopatterns with Biological Functions
- Nanofabrication by scanning probe microscope lithography: A review
- State of the Art: Applications of Mechanically Alloyed Nanomaterials - A Review
Search InfoLinks for Books and More
Search the UA catalog for books, dvds, and more.
Engineering and Mathematics Librarian |
Contact Info The best way to reach me now is by email as I am on part-time leave. We can schedule a Skype consultation. Send Email |
Head of Physics Library |
Links: Profile & Guides |




.jpg)
Loading...
