Links to many thousands of newspapers and other news sources from around the world, those with news content of widespread interest.

From the UK, a large Internet directory of English-language newspapers worldwide.

"Largest directory of newspapers around the world," links to over 25,000 newspapers in over 200 countries and territories.

Provides links to web sites of international newspapers; organized by country. Includes only newspaper sites that are updated daily.

A global listing of thousands, by country, from Web Wombat, an Australian search engine company.

Fine directory, with thousands of links by prestige, country, news agency, audio, special topics.

Daily compendium of links to carefully selected items on security issues in the world press, from the Canadian Forces College.

Unusual offering from the Newseum (USA), today's front pages from hundreds of newspapers from scores of countries, "in their original, unedited form," enlargeable and with links to the web sites of those papers.

Searchable directory of online English-language newspapers and news sites around the world, by country, plus magazines by type.

Worldcrunch delivers the best global journalism previously shut off from English language readers: selecting, translating and editing content from top foreign-language outlets.

Worldpress.org is a nonpartisan magazine whose mission is to foster the international exchange of perspectives and information. Drawing upon publications around the globe, and a network of correspondents in dozens of countries, Worldpress.org illuminates the issues that barely see the light of day in the mainstream press, translating, reprinting, analyzing, and contextualizing the best of the international press from more than 20 languages.

Delivers breaking news from all over the world in 50 Languages.

"Watch free online TV stations from all over the world. Beeline TV provides a selection of the best broadband internet television stations."

The world-famous BBC online from London and available in many languages, with audio, video, and analytical reports. Of special interest is the BBC World Service.

All-African news and information broadcasting service, selecting news and information from the entire African continent and abroad, on shortwave radio and the Internet, in several languages (including English), text, and audio.

Searchable directory of online broadcasts from around the world, arranged by category, language, and country. Includes a facility to save your favorite Internet TV stations and a forum.

"Searchable radio directory with about 23,000 free radio stations from all over the world, sorted by genre and country. Users can maintain their own favorites list. Real time title and artist information is provided for most of the stations."

Thousands of links to stations from over 100 countries.

Lists UK radio and TV stations live on the WWW, also magazines and newspapers.

"Features schedule listings for thousands of public radio stations and programs around the world. Follow the audio links to hear your favorite programs and discover new ones."

"Your source for free, online, streaming Internet radio stations. Easily searchable and updated daily."

One of the most complete and user-friendly lists on the Internet, with many thousands of stations sorted in several ways.

Large informational directory of "listings of local radio stations on the web, in depth listings of local television broadcast stations throughout North America... national and regional broadcast networks, digital radio information, satellite radio and radio service providers, as well as a growing list of links to sites that deal with the radio broadcasting industry. "

Searchable, sorts by many categories, countries, and languages.

The international multimedia broadcasting service funded by the U.S. government, with online recordings and live audio in varied topics and styles, in scores of languages.

From BRS, one of the most comprehensive directories of radio stations on the Internet. Offers a handy web browser toolbar.

This website catalogs and links thousands of online TV stations worldwide by country and type of programming, in several languages. "Your portal to watch live and on demand online television broadcasts."