Documenting Ferguson is a collection of digital media created by community members in the wake of the shooting death of Michael Brown in Ferguson, MO. Includes audio, video, images, and text based documents.

This digital repository was created in response to the death of Freddie Gray in 2015. The collection includes photos, video, oral recordings, produced recordings, written accounts, and emails that document a diversity of perspectives of individuals’ experiences of the Baltimore Uprising

This digital archive, created in the summer of 2015 by residents of Cleveland, OH in collaboration with professional archivists from around the U.S., documents experiences of police violence and incarceration in Cleveland. The collection includes police policies and incident reports, protest posters, oral history interviews, and video and audio press recordings. Part of this archival project includes the “Righting the Record" Oral History Project.

Similar to Archive-It, the Library of Congress archives the BLM movement by regularly collecting digital captures of the Black Lives Matter website, as well as the Black Lives Matter social media accounts (Twitter, Instagram, Facebook).

The Internet Archive uses a tool called “Archive-It” to “crawl” websites at regular intervals and archive versions of various webpages. In August 2014, the ArchiveIt team created a web archive and solicited urls to crawl related to the shooting of Michael Brown in Ferguson, MO. It has since expanded to include webpages and posts related to the #blacklivesmatter movement more generally.

Project STAND is an online archive that documents student activism from colleges and universities across the country, including student participation in BLM. The site also provides guidance on how best to archive this type of activism.

The Texas After Violence project is a community-based archive that preserves the voices, experiences, and perspectives of people directly impacted by violence in Texas. They have conducted hundreds of oral history interviews through their "Life and Death in a Carceral State: Narratives of Loss and Survival," which interviews people directly impacted by murder, police violence, in-custody deaths, mass incarceration, and the death penalty.