This collection documents the organization of home demonstration work in Arkansas, beginning in 1912. By 1917, Arkansas had organized 159 women's home demonstration clubs which held regular meetings and had duly elected officers. The collection contains correspondence, minutes of meetings, reports, speeches, newspaper and magazine articles and clippings, broadcast releases, brochures, pamphlets, literary writings, and printed material related to home demonstration clubs.

The Rural Home Economics Home Demonstration Club (known as the R.H.E.) was founded November 12th, 1915 by Mary Pearce of the Sorosis Club in Magnolia, Columbia County, Arkansas. The club’s goals were to advocate the appeals of country life through home, civil, and civic improvements.This collection contains histories, officer rosters, organizational materials, and newspaper clippings.

The Washington County Extension Homemakers Council (Fayetteville, Arkansas) was formally organized as the Washington County Council of Rural Women's Clubs on December 14, 1926. In addition to advocating for home demonstration programs, the council played an active role in the County Fair, worked for a full-time county health program, entered yard and garden contests, and sponsored a better homes program. The records contain Annual Reports, scrapbooks, minutes, yearbooks, cemetery records, photographs, and other records.

The Goldenrod Extension Homemakers Club of Washington County was founded as a sewing club in 1909 and, it became an affiliate of the Arkansas Federation of Women's Clubs in 1923, and the Washington County Home Demonstration Clubs in 1926. The records contain scrapbooks, record books, press books, minutes, and some correspondence and photographs.

The Garland County Council of Home Demonstration Clubs, organized in the early 1930s, became the Garland County Extension Homemaker's Council of Clubs on January 1, 1966. The collection includes correspondence, minutes of the meetings, programs, brochures, pamphlets, flyers, newsletters, yearbooks, reports, mailing lists, Secretary's Record Books, newspaper clippings, photographs, and other material pertaining to the Council's and Clubs' activities.

Originally organized as the Larkin Club in 1912, 4-H club girls were given tomato seeds to plant, harvest, and can. The members were known as the “Tomato Girls.” In 1914, the club changed its official title to the Mabelvale Community Club and operated independently until 1931. The records include correspondence, meeting minutes, finances, pamphlets, newspaper clippings, Southeast Arkansas Home Demonstration Council reports, images, scrapbooks, yearbooks and oversized posters and framed objects.

The Walnut Hill Home Demonstration Club, sponsored by the Cooperative Extension Service of the University of Arkansas, Fayetteville, Arkansas emphasized primarily home management, food and nutrition, human relations, self-improvement through continuing education, leadership development, and community service. The collection includes a scrapbook, created by club president, A.G. "Birdie" Walker, containing minutes of the meetings, newspaper clippings, activity reports, and photographs.

The Extension work in Johnson County began in 1911 and its main purpose was a close cooperation with the local farmers. The collection includes yearbooks (1934-1992, 1995-2000), annual reports of county extension agents and workers, and two narrative reports (1954-1955 and no date, respectively).