There are lots of ways to find articles. Where you look first will be determined by the kind of information you need. Read the description of each database to find out what types of information the database contains.
Covers: 1926-. Compiled by the Modern Language Association, the MLA indexes journals and series published worldwide on all topics related to literature, language, folklore, and related areas, such as film, drama, communication, or popular culture.
Covers 1906-. A collection of online journals in the humanities and social sciences. Project MUSE covers the fields of literature and criticism, history, the visual and performing arts, cultural studies, education, political science, and more. The Libraries do not have access to most Muse book content.
Covers: 1800s-. A collection of core journals and books in the humanities, social sciences, sciences, and mathematics. Most journals are digitized back to the first date of issue. Note that most titles in these archival collections are only digitized after a three-to-five-year time lag so that recent issues are not always available through JSTOR.
JSTOR now includes ebooks, images, and primary sources as well as journals.
Draws together several important research databases from Gale:, incluidng: British Library Newspapers Part 1: 1800-1900, Eighteenth Century Collections Online (ECCO), Nineteenth Century U.S. Newspapers, and the Times of London Digital Archive, 1785-2011.
A digital library of images in the arts, architecture, humanities, and social sciences. Users can search for or browse images by creator, time period, genre, type of work (e.g., sculpture, jewelry, architectural drawing), or by region where created. Artstor images are contributed by museums, libraries, and universities worldwide and are intended for educational use.
On first login from off-campus, you will be prompted to link or create an Artstor personal account. More info.