A User Role Profile is a collection of user roles grouped according to job functions that can be assigned to a user in a single action. Role profiles make it easy to automatically add a standard list of roles to a user when adding a new user.

On the Onboarding form, select the lowest-level profile when choosing a profile for a new employee or one who is changing positions. Request additional roles if needed in the text field.

If this User needs manager or E-Resources+ Specialist permissions, select the basic and manager/ E-Resources+ Specialist levels if available.

If you have any questions, please don't hesitate to put in a Help Desk Ticket.

Includes all Acquisitions Specialist roles plus the following:

• Acquisitions Administrator
• Catalog Administrator
• Fiscal Period manager
• Fund Manager
• Ledger Manager
• License manager
• Purchasing Manager
• Trial Operator

• Cataloger
• Cataloger Extended
• Catalog Manager
• CDI Inventory Operator
• Chat with Support
• Circulation Desk Operator – Limited
• Designs Analytics
• Fund-Ledger Viewer
• Invoice Operator
• Invoice Manager
• Invoice Operator Extended
• License Manager
• Physical Inventory Operator
• Physical Inventory Operator Extended
• Purchase Request Operator
• Purchase Request Operator Extended
• Purchase Request Manager
• Purchasing Operator
• Purchasing Operator Extended
• Receiving Operator
• Requests Operator
• Rialto Manager
• Rialto Purchaser
• Trial Manager
• Trial Participant
• Usage Data Operator
• Vendor Account Manager
• Vendor Manager

• Cataloger
• Cataloger Extended
• Physical Inventory Operator
• Physical Inventory Operator Extended

Includes all the Cataloger roles plus the following:

• Catalog Administrator - Read Only
• Catalog manager
• Designs Analytics
• Electronic Inventory Operator
• Electronic Inventory Operator Extended
• Receiving Operator
• Repository ManageR

• Circulation Desk Operator (Chemistry and Biochemistry Library)
• Physical Inventory Operator
• Requests Operator (Chemistry and Biochemistry Library)

• Circulation Desk Operator (Fine Arts Library)
• Physical Inventory Operator (Fine Arts Library)
• Requests Operator (Fine Arts Library)

• Circulation Desk Operator (Main Library)
• Fulfillment Services Operator
• Physical Inventory Operator
• Requests Operator (Main Library)
• Work Order Operator (Main Library) LINX Circulation Desk

Includes all the Circulation Basic Account - Main roles plus the following:

• Circulation Desk Manager (Main Library)
• Fulfillment Administrator - Read only
• Fulfillment Services Manager
• Letter Administrator – Read only
• User Administrator – Read only

• Circulation Desk Operator (Physics Library)
• Physical Inventory Operator
• Requests Operator (Physics Library)

• Circulation Desk Manager
• Physical Inventory Operator
• Physical Inventory Operator Extended (Main Library)

Includes all the course Reserves Basic - Main roles plus the following:

• Fund-Ledger Viewer (Main Library)

• Fund-Ledger Viewer
• Selector
• Work Order Operator

• Circulation Desk Operator (Main Library)
• Fulfillment Services Operator
• Requests Operator (Main Library)

Includes all the Fulfillment Operator Basic roles plus the following:

• Circulation Desk Manager (Main Library)
• Fulfillment Services Manager
• Physical Inventory Operator
• Physical Inventory Operator Extended

• Cataloger Extended
• Catalog Manager
• Cataloger
• CDI Inventory Operator
• Chat with Support
• Designs Analytics
• Electronic Inventory Operator
• Electronic Inventory Operator Extended
• Fund-Ledger Viewer
• License Manager
• Receiving Operator
• Rialto Purchaser
• Rialto Manager
• Trial Manager
• Trial Participant
• Usage Data Operator

Includes all the E-Resources Specialist roles plus the following:

• Invoice Operator Extended
• Invoice Manager
• Invoice Operator
• Purchase Request Manager
• Purchase Request Operator
• Circulation Desk Operator - Limited
• Purchasing Operator Extended
• Requests Operator
• Purchasing Operator
• Purchase Request Operator Extended
• Physical Inventory Operator Extended
• Physical Inventory Operator

• Circulation Desk Manager (Main Library)

• Circulation Desk Operator (Main Library)
• Circulation Desk Operator (Resource Sharing)
• Fulfillment Services Operator
• Physical Inventory Operator (Main Library)
• Physical Inventory Operator (Resource Sharing)
• Requests Operator (Main Library)
• Requests Operator (Resource Sharing)
• Work Order Operator (Main Library) LINX, Circulation Desk

Includes all the Resource Sharing Basic roles plus the following:

• Cataloger
• Cataloger Extended
• Circulation Desk Manager (Resource Sharing)
• Circulation Desk Manager (Main Library)
• Fulfillment Services Manager
• Fulfillment Administrator
• Purchase Request Operator
• Resource Sharing Partners Manager

• Fund-Ledger Viewer
• Selector

• Circulation Desk Operator (Special Collections)
• Physical Inventory Operator (Special Collections)
• Physical Inventory Operator Extended (Special Collections)
• Requests Operator (Special Collections)
• Work Order Operator (Special Collections)

• Circulation Desk Manager (Main Library)
• Physical Inventory Operator (Main Library)
• Physical Inventory Operator Extended
• Receiving Operator
• Repository Administrator – Read only

Includes all the Stacks Basic roles plus the following:

• Fulfillment Administrator – Read only