"This report addresses the measurement of radioactivity and deals with the vast number of different radioactive materials that have become available in the last three decades, from nuclear reactors and particle accelerators, for applications in medicine, scientific research, and industry."

NON-ELECTRONIC RESOURCE: Radioisotope safety measures - from the National Bureau of Standards Handbook 48.

NON-ELECTRONIC RESOURCE: A handbook from the Chemical Rubber Company covering radiation safety and radioisotopes.

"This report provides guidance on developing radiation emergency plans and includes information on preparing and implementing an effective plan. "

"Topics includes: dosimetry, instrument development, specialized measuring techniques, epidemiology, biological effects (in vivo and in vitro) and risk and environmental impact assessments."

"The information in this report will prove valuable to organizations responsible for clearance, licensing and regulation."

NON-ELECTRONIC RESOURCE: Physiological effects of radioisotopes - from the National Bureau of Standards Handbook 52.

"Covers all aspects of personal and environmental dosimetry and monitoring, for both ionising and non-ionising radiations. This includes biological aspects, physical concepts, biophysical dosimetry, external and internal personal dosimetry and monitoring, environmental and workplace monitoring, accident dosimetry, and dosimetry related to the protection of patients."

NON-ELECTRONIC RESOURCE

"A description of the likely analytical decision paths that would be made by personnel at a radioanalytical laboratory following a radiological or nuclear incident."

"A guide for radio, mechanical, medical, or other engineers who are responsible for or concerned about the possible dangers of radio frequency radiation. Recently updated with 17 graphs covering radiation associated limits and frequency."

NON-ELECTRONIC RESOURCE: "A comprehensive and critical evaluation of the nuclear and atomic properties of radioactive isotopes. The book is especially tailored to the needs of applied users in industry, biology, medicine, and other fields, but serves also as an indispensable reference for nuclear physicists and chemists."

"A summary of information available for technologies demonstrated to be effective for treatment of radioactively contaminated media."