Part I: Newspapers, 1728-1922
Part II: Books, 1663-1928
This is a sub-collection drawn from other Accessible Archives databases, providing biographical sketches, editorials and news coverage, literary works, and social and political tracts.

Covers: 1500-. Presents both published and manuscript materials on Indigenous peoples of North America. This resource contains material from the Newberry Library's extensive Edward E. Ayer Collection; one of the strongest archival collections on American Indian history. Search or browse documents, for individual persons or cultural groups, places, events, or themes. Includes maps, images, and a timeline.

Covers: 1920-. Offers the full text of plays representing the stories and creative energies of American Indian and First Nation playwrights of the twentieth century. More than half of the works are previously unpublished, and hard to find, representing groups such as Cherokee, Métis, Creek, Choctaw, Pembina Chippewa, Ojibway, Lenape, Comanche, Cree, Navajo, Rappahannock, Hawaiian/Samoan, and others.

Covers: 1492-. Includes biographies, autobiographies, oral histories, reference works, manuscripts, and photographs. The database presents the life stories of American Indians and Canadian First Peoples in their own words and through the words of others. Includes works by and about Quanah Parker, Sequoyah, Dennis Banks, John Ross, Susan La Flesche Picotte, Sherman Alexie, Cochise, Jim Thorpe, Crowfoot, Peter Pitchlynn, Sacajawea, Geronimo, Hosteen Klah, Black Elk, Pocahontas, George Washington Grayson, and Standing Buffalo, as well as 112 volumes from the Indian Pioneer History Collection compiled by the U.S. Works Progress Administration.

Search across millions of pages of primary sources spanning the 15th – 21st centuries. Collections cover topics as far-ranging at the Age of Exploration, Fashion, American Indian Newspapers, the First and Second World Wars, Children's Literature and Culture, Central Asia, China and East Asia, Colonialism and the British Empire, Gender Studies, Consumer and Popular Culture, and World's Fairs. Offers many documents sourced from the British National Archives and other repositories.

Covers: 1524-1885. Draws together primary source materials on the cultural encounters in the European exploration of and United States expansion into of the North American continent. Contains letters, diaries, memoirs and accounts of early encounters. Users can search or browse by year, place, ethnic group, environment, cultural event, flora, fauna, or image.