This collection consists of selected sources on the Tsarist and post-revolutionary period. The titles in this set were selected by more than 25 well-known scholars under the direction of Fred S. Rodkey (First Series) and Cyril E. Black (Second Series). The University Libraries own selected titles from both series, including a biographical dictionary, bibliographies, and stenographic records dealing with the fall of the Tsar:
First Series, no. 3: Mez'er, A.V. Russkaia Slovesnost’ s XI po XIX Stolietiia Vkliuchitel’no (bibliography of Russian literature covering 11th-19th centuries). St. Petersburg, 1891.
First Series, no. 4: Mezhov, V.I. Istoriia Russkoi I Vseobschei Slovesnosti. Bibliograficheskie materialy. (A history of Russian and Universal Literature, Bibliography.) St. Petersburg, 1872.
First Series, no. 5: Mezhov, V.I. Russkaia Istoricheskaia Bibliografiia za 1865-1876 vkliuchetel’no (Russian historical bibliography) St. Petersburg,1882.
First Series, no. 6: Mezhov, V.I. Sibirskaia Bibliografiia (Siberian Bibliography) St. Petersburg, 1891.
First Series, no.12: Russia. Provisional Government. Extraordinary Commission of inquiry, Stenographic Records. (Stenograficheskii otchet). The Fall of the Tsarist Regime 1924-1927.
The University Libraries are members of HathiTrust; U o fA students, faculty and staff can now download complete works and take advantage of other features, including building and sharing collections of works. Read more on our HathiTrust Guide.
A collaborative archive of digitized books and periodicals. Most books that can be read full-text online were published prior to 1923 but there are a large number of government documents, including very recent Congressional reports and hearings.
A collaborative archive of digitized books and periodicals. Most books that can be read full-text online were published prior to 1923 but there are a large number of government documents, including very recent Congressional reports and hearings.
This link provides access to HathiTrust for anyone without requiring authentication. You will be able to download books and periodicals one page at a time. If you are a U of A student, faculty, or staff member, please use our customized link to HathiTrust.
A growing collection of records for both recent and long out-of-print titles. Because a search may retrieve results from the full-text of many books, Google Books is most useful in helping you to identify titles of interest in your research. A number of popular magazines and government documents have also been added to the Google Books service.
