Research Guides: Microform Research Sets: Women and Law

About this Collection

Women and Law

About

CA clipping archive of newspaper, newsletter, and journal articles.

Location

Library Annex Cabinets KF 478 W64

Format

Microfilm

Arrangement

In six sections:

general law
politics
employment
educations
criminal law topics (rape, prison, prostitution)
Ethnic groups, Third World topics

Each section is alphabetically arranged by author or title within a more detailed classification system.

Items

40 reels

Publication

Women's History Research Center, 1975-1976

Indexes and Guides

Women and Law: Guide to the Microfilm Edition of the Women's Law Library of the Women's History Research Center by Women's History Research Center. Women's Law Library.
Call Number: Library Annex LISA ; KF478 .W64

Publication Date: 1976

In six volumes + addenda. Offers a volume covering each of the six section areas.

Online Options

The archives of the Women's History Research Center moved to the University of Wyoming's American Heritage Center. There is no one digital equivalent of these periodicals as a collection. Some titles appear in the resources listed below; you can also search by periodical title at the Internet Archive or in Google.

Independent Voices
Covers: 1960s - 1980s. "An Open Access Collection of the Alternative Press." that chronicles the transformative decades of the 60s, 70s and 80s through the lens of an independent alternative press. Provides more than 1,000 titles from the special collections of dozens of libraries, including the University of Arkansas. Includes the powerful voices of feminists, dissident GIs, campus radicals, Native Americans, anti-war activists, Black Power advocates, Latinos, gays, lesbians and more.

Internet Archive Zine Collection
The Internet Archive is a non-profit, that is building a digital library of Internet sites and other cultural artifacts in digital form. The Zine collection of the Internet Archive cover a wide range of topics.