Allows researchers to examine industry benchmarks compiled from the D&B (Dun and Bradstreet) database of public and private companies, featuring 14 key business ratios (users choose a one-year or three-year set of ratios) for public and private companies in 800 lines of business. Identify solvency, efficiency, and profitability ratios across a variety of sectors.
Covers: varies; most newspapers are 1990s-; legal materials extend back to the 19th century. Offers news, legal, and business information from both English language and international sources, including newsletters, magazines, trade journals, wire services, broadcast transcripts as well as directories, corporate profiles, SEC Filings, business, industry and market news, federal and state case law, codes and regulations, law reviews and much more.
Covers: Current. Provides detailed descriptions of companies and industries as well as market research data and forecasts from CFRA and Standard & Poor's financial publications in one convenient location. Company information includes a description of the company, stocks & bond issues, earnings estimates, dividend and split history and more. Look under Industries for The Industry Surveys, covering industry trends, forecasts, major players and market share data, key ratios, and statistics.
Covers: 1969-. The essential index for the field of economics. Provides citations for economic research in journals, books, collected volumes dissertations reports and other scholarly material.
Covers: current. Designed for students and teachers, this current events database allows researchers to explore social, political & economic issues, scientific discoveries and other popular topics discussed in today's classrooms including controversial opinions and viewpoints.
Covers: 1994-. Founded in 1920, the National Bureau of Economic Research is a private, nonprofit, nonpartisan research organization dedicated to promoting a greater understanding of how the economy works. The NBER creates and disseminates unbiased economic research among public policymakers, business professionals, and the academic community.
Covers: 1960-. This data collection from the World Bank contains over 550 time-series indicators for 208 countries and 18 country groups, offering mapping, charting and data export formats. Included are more than 5 sets of country tables, covering specialized topics such as social indicators, economic indicators, education, and population projections. In addition, it provides some quick reference tables on GNI per capita, country classifications etc.
Covers: 1992-. "Provided by the U.S. Census Bureau's Foreign Trade Division, USA Trade Online provides current and cumulative U.S. export and import data on export and import commodities worldwide. Using the Harmonized System (HS) and the North American Industry Classification System (NAICS) codes, users are able to select broad commodity categories up to the 10-digit HS or up to the 6-digit NAICS level."
Free to all but individual user registration is required.
Covers: 1978-. Produced on an annual basis since 1978, The World Development Report (WDR) is the World Bank's major analytical publication. Each year addresses a different topic, ranging from agriculture and the environment to economic growth and international trade. A part of the World Bank's Open Knowledge Repository (OKR).
Covers: Current. Provides detailed descriptions of companies and industries as well as market research data and forecasts from CFRA and Standard & Poor's financial publications in one convenient location. Company information includes a description of the company, stocks & bond issues, earnings estimates, dividend and split history and more. Look under Industries for The Industry Surveys, covering industry trends, forecasts, major players and market share data, key ratios, and statistics.
dataZoa allows you to collect more than 3 billion open, dynamic data series or to upload your own datasets to your personal account. Topics covered include economics, banking, finance, demographics, health, child well-being, environment, agriculture, energy and more. A special browse plugin, the dZ-Dot, allows you to collect data as you find information on the Web; these data are dynamically updated in your dataZoa account. Using dataZoa, you can build graphs, charts and tables, driven by live data, and these applications also auto-update and can be easily embedded in a website or blog.
Provided to the campus by Center for Business & Economic Research (CBER) in the Walton College.
Create an account with your uark.edu email address for access.
Covers: Current 12 months. Provides analysis of some 1,700 equity issues. For each stock it offers year-ahead and three- to five-year probable relative price performance, projections of key financial measures, and concise commentary on current operations and future prospects. PDF reports are issued quarterly for each stock. Only certain areas of the ValueLine site are included in the Libraries' subscription; we do not currently have access to the Mutual Funds, Convertibles, or Exchange Traded areas.
Covers 1925-. Offers international coverage of both public and private company information, executive biographies, and industry profiles. Mergent Online includes information published by Dun and Bradstreet and the former Moody's.
Covers: Current; many reports cover last 5 years. Morningstar tracks more than 20,000 stocks and funds, providing tools such as price history, indexes, ratios, and more.
Covers: 1945- .Now freely available to all, the IMF (International Monetary Fund) data sets include the data published in : International Financial Statistics, Balance of Payment Statistics, Government Finance Statistics,and Direction of Trade Statistics.
This portal offers more than 32,000 time series covering more than 200 countries and areas, including exchange and interest rates, national accounts and balance of payments, and government finance.
Covers: mainly 1990s-. Offers conference proceedings, ebooks, journals, and standards from the Institute of Electrical and Electronics Engineers (IEEE) , including publications from predecessors ]such as IEE (Institution of Electrical Engineers); IRE (Institute of Radio Engineers); and AIEE (American Institute of Electrical Engineers). Includes some conference proceedings from the IET (Institute of Electrical Engineers).
Offers detailed reports on over 1,300 US industries including supply chain information on the market, historical and forecasted revenue data, operating strengths and weaknesses, analysis of external drivers, the competitive landscape and major players, and industry profit and costs benchmarks. Also includes expert summary reports and specialized reports on niche industries. Search or browse industry reports by key word or NAICS code.
Covers: Current. Offers video lectures and case studies delivered by leading experts from industry, commerce, the professions and academia. Covers six main content areas: finance and accounting; global business management; management, leadership and organization; marketing and sales; strategy; and technology and operations.
Provided to campus by the Walton College of Business.
Provides access to statistics and studies gathered by market researchers, trade organizations, scientific publications, and government sources on over 600 industries.
Covers: current. Provides detailed reports on marketing, advertising, product category trends, and consumer attitudes, as well as financial and company data, including recent mergers and acquisitions.
Covers: 1986-. Offers company, industry, economic and geopolitical market research from Hoover's Company Profiles, OxResearch from Oxford Analytica, and Snapshots. A part of the ProQuest Central database.
Covers: 1850- (most 1970-). Indexes published research from books, technical reports, conferences and journals. It has information provided by the Transportation Research Board (TRB) and the OECD Joint Transport Research Centre and contains records previously indexed by TRIS (Transportation Research Information Services) and ITRD (International Transport Research documentation). The focus of TRIS is transportation research covering all modes and disciplines of transportation.
Covers: 1995-. A searchable full-text database of research in agricultural economics. Areas include agribusiness, food supply, natural resource economics, environmental economics, policy issues, agricultural trade, and economic development.presentations, working papers, journal articles, government documents, and theses and dissertations.
Offers detailed reports on over 1,300 US industries including supply chain information on the market, historical and forecasted revenue data, operating strengths and weaknesses, analysis of external drivers, the competitive landscape and major players, and industry profit and costs benchmarks. Also includes expert summary reports and specialized reports on niche industries. Search or browse industry reports by key word or NAICS code.
