The Cumulative Index of Nursing and Allied Health Literature (CINAHL) indexes and abstracts articles from nearly 800 nursing, biomedical, and consumer health journals, as well as publications of the American Nurses Association and the National League for Nursing. CINAHL uses its own thesaurus terms, but they are related to MeSH headings. The world’s most comprehensive nursing and allied health research database, CINAHL provides full text for hundreds of journals indexed in the CINAHL database, and includes a higher number of records, additional journals, records dating back to 1937 and expanded content. Additional material includes Evidence-Based Care Sheets and Quick Lessons which provide concise overviews of diseases and conditions and outline the most effective treatment options.

Covers 1950-. A comprehensive index from the U.S. National Library of Medicine, covering journal articles in all areas of the life sciences, with particular emphasis on biomedicine. Includes all areas of human and veterinary medicine, dentistry, nutrition, toxicology, pathology, public health, and health services administration. MEDLINE is a part of the National Library of Medicine's PubMed information suite.

Covers: 1950-. A service of the National Library of Medicine that includes citations from MEDLINE and biomedical literature from MEDLINE, life science journals, and online books. Citations may include links to full text content from PubMed Central and publisher web sites. Offers comprehensive coverage of all areas of human and veterinary medicine, dentistry, nutrition, toxicology, pathology, public health, and health services administration.