Online engineering reference containing full-text handbooks, as well as instructional, faculty made videos, calculators, interactive tables and charts.

Covers: 1947-. Offers the full text of journals and conference proceedings from ACM and some affiliated organizations.

Covers: 1931-. Offers the full text of American Society for Testing Materials (ASTM) standards, technical papers, and books. Search by keyword or standard number.

Covers: 1884-. Indexes journal and trade magazine articles, conference proceedings, and selected technical reports and books in all engineering disciplines as well as related fields in the sciences and management. On the Engineering Village platform.

Covers: mainly 1990s-. Offers conference proceedings, ebooks, journals, and standards from the Institute of Electrical and Electronics Engineers (IEEE) , including publications from predecessors ]such as IEE (Institution of Electrical Engineers); IRE (Institute of Radio Engineers); and AIEE (American Institute of Electrical Engineers). Includes some conference proceedings from the IET (Institute of Electrical Engineers).

Covers: 2006-. JoVE, the Journal of Visualized Experiments, is the world's first peer reviewed scientific video journal. JoVE Education provides video demonstrations of concepts and methods in biology, chemistry, clinical medicine, engineering, physics, and psychology as well as lab manuals with step-by-step instructions. JoVE Research provides videos of research results in biology, chemistry, engineering, medicine, psychology, and related fields.

Covers: 1938-. A searchable database of handbooks and reference sources in science and engineering. Includes a large number of publications from AIChE (American Institute of Chemical Engineers).

Covers: 1962-. Offers the full text of conference papers, journal articles, and books published by SPIE, treating fields of optics and optical engineering, semiconductors, lasers, sensing, and nanotechnology.

Covers: 1945-. Indexes high-impact journals in all disciplines. It allows researchers to determine who has cited whom, to track citations, and to find articles that share many references in common.
Use the "Editions" drop down to limit your search to arts and humanities, social sciences, or sciences.