Rock Type: Metamorphic
– A low grade metamorphic rock produced from the metamorphism of shale. It has slaty foliation, is very fine-grained, and breaks into flat slabs.
Click on image to see enlarged photo.
Rock Type: Metamorphic
– A low grade metamorphic rock produced from the metamorphism of shale. It has slaty foliation, is very fine-grained, and breaks into flat slabs.
Click on image to see enlarged photo.
Rock Type: Metamorphic
– A low grade metamorphic rock produced from the metamorphism of shale. It has slaty foliation, is very fine-grained, and breaks into flat slabs.
Click on image to see enlarged photo.
Rock Type: Metamorphic
– A low grade metamorphic rock produced from the metamorphism of shale. It has slaty foliation, is very fine-grained, and breaks into flat slabs.
Click on image to see enlarged photo.
Rock Type: Metamorphic
– A low grade metamorphic rock produced from the metamorphism of shale. It has slaty foliation, is very fine-grained, and breaks into flat slabs.
Click on image to see enlarged photo.
Rock Type: Metamorphic
– A low grade metamorphic rock produced from the metamorphism of shale. It has slaty foliation, is very fine-grained, and breaks into flat slabs.
Click on image to see enlarged photo.
Rock Type: Metamorphic
– A low grade metamorphic rock produced from the metamorphism of shale. It has slaty foliation, is very fine-grained, and breaks into flat slabs.
Click on image to see enlarged photo.
Rock Type: Metamorphic
– A low grade metamorphic rock produced from the metamorphism of shale. It has slaty foliation, is very fine-grained, and breaks into flat slabs.
Click on image to see enlarged photo.
Rock Type: Metamorphic
– A low grade metamorphic rock produced from the metamorphism of shale. It has slaty foliation, is very fine-grained, and breaks into flat slabs.
Click on image to see enlarged photo.
Rock Type: Metamorphic
– A low grade metamorphic rock produced from the metamorphism of shale. It has slaty foliation, is very fine-grained, and breaks into flat slabs.
Click on image to see enlarged photo.
Rock Type: Metamorphic
– A low to intermediate grade metamorphic rock produced from the metamorphism of shale. It is foliated, crenulated, and fine-grained with a sparkly appearance.
Click on image to see enlarged photo.
Rock Type: Metamorphic
– A low to intermediate grade metamorphic rock produced from the metamorphism of shale. It is foliated, crenulated, and fine-grained with a sparkly appearance.
Click on image to see enlarged photo.
Rock Type: Metamorphic
– A low to intermediate grade metamorphic rock produced from the metamorphism of shale. It is foliated, crenulated, and fine-grained with a sparkly appearance.
Click on image to see enlarged photo.
Rock Type: Metamorphic
– A low to intermediate grade metamorphic rock produced from the metamorphism of shale. It is foliated, crenulated, and fine-grained with a sparkly appearance.
Click on image to see enlarged photo.
Rock Type: Metamorphic
– A low to intermediate grade metamorphic rock produced from the metamorphism of shale. It is foliated, crenulated, and fine-grained with a sparkly appearance.
Click on image to see enlarged photo.
Rock Type: Metamorphic
– A low to intermediate grade metamorphic rock produced from the metamorphism of shale. It is foliated, crenulated, and fine-grained with a sparkly appearance.
Click on image to see enlarged photo.
Rock Type: Metamorphic
– A low to intermediate grade metamorphic rock produced from the metamorphism of shale. It is foliated, crenulated, and fine-grained with a sparkly appearance.
Click on image to see enlarged photo.
Rock Type: Metamorphic
– A low to intermediate grade metamorphic rock produced from the metamorphism of shale. It is foliated, crenulated, and fine-grained with a sparkly appearance.
Click on image to see enlarged photo.
Rock Type: Metamorphic
An intermediate grade metamorphic rock produced from the metamorphism of shale. It has schistose foliation, medium grained, and is abundant in micas (looks Super glittery).
Click on image to see enlarged photo.
Rock Type: Metamorphic
An intermediate grade metamorphic rock produced from the metamorphism of shale. It has schistose foliation, medium grained, and is abundant in micas (looks Super glittery).
Click on image to see enlarged photo.
Rock Type: Metamorphic
An intermediate grade metamorphic rock produced from the metamorphism of shale. It has schistose foliation, medium grained, and is abundant in micas (looks Super glittery).
Click on image to see enlarged photo.
Rock Type: Metamorphic
An intermediate grade metamorphic rock produced from the metamorphism of shale. It has schistose foliation, medium grained, and is abundant in micas (looks Super glittery).
Click on image to see enlarged photo.
Rock Type: Metamorphic
An intermediate grade metamorphic rock produced from the metamorphism of shale. It has schistose foliation, medium grained, and is abundant in micas (looks Super glittery).
Click on image to see enlarged photo.
Rock Type: Metamorphic
An intermediate grade metamorphic rock produced from the metamorphism of shale. It has schistose foliation, medium grained, and is abundant in micas (looks Super glittery).
Click on image to see enlarged photo.
Rock Type: Metamorphic
An intermediate grade metamorphic rock produced from the metamorphism of shale. It has schistose foliation, medium grained, and is abundant in micas (looks Super glittery).
Click on image to see enlarged photo.
Rock Type: Metamorphic
An intermediate grade metamorphic rock produced from the metamorphism of shale. It has schistose foliation, medium grained, and is abundant in micas (looks Super glittery).
Click on image to see enlarged photo.
Rock Type: Metamorphic
An intermediate grade metamorphic rock produced from the metamorphism of shale. It has schistose foliation, medium grained, and is abundant in micas (looks Super glittery).
Click on image to see enlarged photo.
Rock Type: Metamorphic
An intermediate grade metamorphic rock produced from the metamorphism of shale. It has schistose foliation, medium grained, and is abundant in micas (looks Super glittery).
Click on image to see enlarged photo.
Rock Type: Metamorphic
An intermediate grade metamorphic rock produced from the metamorphism of shale. It has schistose foliation, medium grained, and is abundant in micas (looks Super glittery).
Click on image to see enlarged photo.
Rock Type: Metamorphic
– A high grade metamorphic rock produced from the metamorphism of either granite, rhyolite, or shale. It has gneissic foliation that appears in light and dark bands (like a stack of Oreos).
Click on image to see enlarged photo.
Rock Type: Metamorphic
– A high grade metamorphic rock produced from the metamorphism of either granite, rhyolite, or shale. It has gneissic foliation that appears in light and dark bands (like a stack of Oreos).
Click on image to see enlarged photo.
Rock Type: Metamorphic
– A high grade metamorphic rock produced from the metamorphism of either granite, rhyolite, or shale. It has gneissic foliation that appears in light and dark bands (like a stack of Oreos).
Click on image to see enlarged photo.
Rock Type: Metamorphic
– A high grade metamorphic rock produced from the metamorphism of either granite, rhyolite, or shale. It has gneissic foliation that appears in light and dark bands (like a stack of Oreos).
Click on image to see enlarged photo.
Rock Type: Metamorphic
– A high grade metamorphic rock produced from the metamorphism of either granite, rhyolite, or shale. It has gneissic foliation that appears in light and dark bands (like a stack of Oreos).
Click on image to see enlarged photo.
Rock Type: Metamorphic
– A high grade metamorphic rock produced from the metamorphism of either granite, rhyolite, or shale. It has gneissic foliation that appears in light and dark bands (like a stack of Oreos).
Click on image to see enlarged photo.
Rock Type: Metamorphic
– A high grade metamorphic rock produced from the metamorphism of either granite, rhyolite, or shale. It has gneissic foliation that appears in light and dark bands (like a stack of Oreos).
Click on image to see enlarged photo.
Rock Type: Metamorphic
– A high grade metamorphic rock produced from the metamorphism of either granite, rhyolite, or shale. It has gneissic foliation that appears in light and dark bands (like a stack of Oreos).
Click on image to see enlarged photo.
Rock Type: Metamorphic
– A high grade metamorphic rock produced from the metamorphism of either granite, rhyolite, or shale. It has gneissic foliation that appears in light and dark bands (like a stack of Oreos).
Click on image to see enlarged photo.
Rock Type: Metamorphic
– A high grade metamorphic rock produced from the metamorphism of either granite, rhyolite, or shale. It has gneissic foliation that appears in light and dark bands (like a stack of Oreos).
Click on image to see enlarged photo.
Rock Type: Metamorphic
– An intermediate to high grade metamorphic rock produced from the metamorphism of basalt. It has gneissic or schistose foliation, is usually black in color, and looks like a collection of shiny, dark needles.
Click on image to see enlarged photo.
Rock Type: Metamorphic
– An intermediate to high grade metamorphic rock produced from the metamorphism of basalt. It has gneissic or schistose foliation, is usually black in color, and looks like a collection of shiny, dark needles.
Click on image to see enlarged photo.
Rock Type: Metamorphic
– An intermediate to high grade metamorphic rock produced from the metamorphism of basalt. It has gneissic or schistose foliation, is usually black in color, and looks like a collection of shiny, dark needles.
Click on image to see enlarged photo.
Rock Type: Metamorphic
– An intermediate to high grade metamorphic rock produced from the metamorphism of basalt. It has gneissic or schistose foliation, is usually black in color, and looks like a collection of shiny, dark needles.
Click on image to see enlarged photo.
Rock Type: Metamorphic
– An intermediate to high grade metamorphic rock produced from the metamorphism of basalt. It has gneissic or schistose foliation, is usually black in color, and looks like a collection of shiny, dark needles.
Click on image to see enlarged photo.
Rock Type: Metamorphic
– An intermediate to high grade metamorphic rock produced from the metamorphism of basalt. It has gneissic or schistose foliation, is usually black in color, and looks like a collection of shiny, dark needles.
Click on image to see enlarged photo.
Rock Type: Metamorphic
– An intermediate to high grade metamorphic rock produced from the metamorphism of basalt. It has gneissic or schistose foliation, is usually black in color, and looks like a collection of shiny, dark needles.
Click on image to see enlarged photo.
Rock Type: Metamorphic
– An intermediate to high grade metamorphic rock produced from the metamorphism of basalt. It has gneissic or schistose foliation, is usually black in color, and looks like a collection of shiny, dark needles.
Click on image to see enlarged photo.
Rock Type: Metamorphic
– An intermediate to high grade metamorphic rock produced from the metamorphism of basalt. It has gneissic or schistose foliation, is usually black in color, and looks like a collection of shiny, dark needles.
Click on image to see enlarged photo.
Rock Type: Metamorphic
– An intermediate to high grade metamorphic rock produced from the metamorphism of basalt. It has gneissic or schistose foliation, is usually black in color, and looks like a collection of shiny, dark needles.
Click on image to see enlarged photo.
Rock Type: Metamorphic
– A low to high grade metamorphic rock produced from the metamorphism of quartz sandstone. It is non-foliated and generally very hard (will scratch glass).
Click on image to see enlarged photo.
Rock Type: Metamorphic
– A low to high grade metamorphic rock produced from the metamorphism of quartz sandstone. It is non-foliated and generally very hard (will scratch glass).
Click on image to see enlarged photo.
Rock Type: Metamorphic
– A low to high grade metamorphic rock produced from the metamorphism of quartz sandstone. It is non-foliated and generally very hard (will scratch glass).
Click on image to see enlarged photo.
Rock Type: Metamorphic
– A low to high grade metamorphic rock produced from the metamorphism of quartz sandstone. It is non-foliated and generally very hard (will scratch glass).
Click on image to see enlarged photo.
Rock Type: Metamorphic
– A low to high grade metamorphic rock produced from the metamorphism of quartz sandstone. It is non-foliated and generally very hard (will scratch glass).
Click on image to see enlarged photo.
Rock Type: Metamorphic
– A low to high grade metamorphic rock produced from the metamorphism of quartz sandstone. It is non-foliated and generally very hard (will scratch glass).
Click on image to see enlarged photo.
Rock Type: Metamorphic
– A low to high grade metamorphic rock produced from the metamorphism of quartz sandstone. It is non-foliated and generally very hard (will scratch glass).
Click on image to see enlarged photo.
Rock Type: Metamorphic
– A low to high grade metamorphic rock produced from the metamorphism of quartz sandstone. It is non-foliated and generally very hard (will scratch glass).
Click on image to see enlarged photo.
Rock Type: Metamorphic
– A low to high grade metamorphic rock produced from the metamorphism of quartz sandstone. It is non-foliated and generally very hard (will scratch glass).
Click on image to see enlarged photo.
Rock Type: Metamorphic
A low to high grade metamorphic rock produced from the metamorphism of limestone. It is non-foliated, will not scratch glass, and effervesces with hydrochloric acid (HCl).
Click on image to see enlarged photo.
Rock Type: Metamorphic
A low to high grade metamorphic rock produced from the metamorphism of limestone. It is non-foliated, will not scratch glass, and effervesces with hydrochloric acid (HCl).
Click on image to see enlarged photo.
Rock Type: Metamorphic
A low to high grade metamorphic rock produced from the metamorphism of limestone. It is non-foliated, will not scratch glass, and effervesces with hydrochloric acid (HCl).
Click on image to see enlarged photo.
Rock Type: Metamorphic
A low to high grade metamorphic rock produced from the metamorphism of limestone. It is non-foliated, will not scratch glass, and effervesces with hydrochloric acid (HCl).
Click on image to see enlarged photo.
Rock Type: Metamorphic
A low to high grade metamorphic rock produced from the metamorphism of limestone. It is non-foliated, will not scratch glass, and effervesces with hydrochloric acid (HCl).
Click on image to see enlarged photo.
Rock Type: Metamorphic
A low to high grade metamorphic rock produced from the metamorphism of limestone. It is non-foliated, will not scratch glass, and effervesces with hydrochloric acid (HCl).
Click on image to see enlarged photo.
Rock Type: Metamorphic
A low to high grade metamorphic rock produced from the metamorphism of limestone. It is non-foliated, will not scratch glass, and effervesces with hydrochloric acid (HCl).
Click on image to see enlarged photo.
Rock Type: Metamorphic
A low to high grade metamorphic rock produced from the metamorphism of limestone. It is non-foliated, will not scratch glass, and effervesces with hydrochloric acid (HCl).
Click on image to see enlarged photo.
Rock Type: Metamorphic
– A metamorphosed bituminous coal that has a shiny black color.
Click on image to see enlarged photo.
Rock Type: Metamorphic
– A metamorphosed bituminous coal that has a shiny black color.
Click on image to see enlarged photo.
Rock Type: Metamorphic
– A metamorphosed bituminous coal that has a shiny black color.
Click on image to see enlarged photo.
Rock Type: Metamorphic
– A metamorphosed bituminous coal that has a shiny black color.
Click on image to see enlarged photo.
Rock Type: Metamorphic
– A metamorphosed bituminous coal that has a shiny black color.
Click on image to see enlarged photo.
Rock Type: Metamorphic
– A metamorphosed bituminous coal that has a shiny black color.
Click on image to see enlarged photo.
Rock Type: Metamorphic
– A metamorphosed bituminous coal that has a shiny black color.
Click on image to see enlarged photo.
Rock Type: Metamorphic
– A metamorphosed bituminous coal that has a shiny black color.
Click on image to see enlarged photo.
Rock Type: Metamorphic
– A metamorphosed bituminous coal that has a shiny black color.
Click on image to see enlarged photo.
