New York Law School Media Law Project

The Fordham Intellectual Property, Media & Entertainment Law Journal, which was formerly called the Intellectual Property, Media & Entertainment Law Journal, contains the full text of documents which are dedicated to specific legal topics of importance to students, practitioners, and academics.

Published quarterly for the Broadcast Education Association, the Journal of Broadcasting & Electronic Media contains timely articles about new developments, trends, and research in electronic media written by academicians, researchers, and other electronic media professionals.

The Journal provides a forum for exploring the complex and unsettled legal principles that apply to the international distribution of media and entertainment. The legal issues surrounding the creation and distribution of news and entertainment products on a worldwide basis necessarily implicate the laws, customs, and practices of multiple jurisdictions. The Journal examines the impact of the Internet and other technologies, the often conflicting laws affecting media and entertainment issues, and the legal ramifications of widely divergent cultural views of privacy, defamation, intellectual property, and government regulation.

A scholarly journal that examines the legal aspects of communications and the impact of communications issues on the legal system. Presents articles on such topics as freedom of speech, censorship, privacy, businesses' use of the media, and copyright law.

Hastings Communications and Entertainment Law Journal (Comm/Ent) is the nation's preeminent law journal covering communications, entertainment, and intellectual property law. Comm/Ent's publishing agenda has expanded to include the Internet, telecommunications, biotechnology, multimedia, broadcasting, and constitutional law. The journal provides an important forum for legal scholarship in areas of law influencing and shaping the economy and society of the 21st century.

Trade journal covering communications law. Published in cooperation with the Indiana University School of Law, Bloomington.

The International Journal of Communications Law and Policy contains the full text of documents which are dedicated to the scholarly review of computer, telecommunications and broadcasting issues of importance to students, practitioners and academics.

Media Law Reporter is the only weekly reporting service focusing exclusively on federal and state media law. Available in hard copy in the Law Library only.

Publishes analysis of court decisions, federal and state legislation, and events that affect the news media's ability to gather and disseminate news.

Published by the American Bar Association, provides information on communications and media law for lawyers and concerned lay persons.

Founded in 1967, the Cornell International Law Journal (ILJ) is one of the oldest and most prominent international law journals in the United States. Three times a year, the Journal publishes scholarship that reflects the sweeping changes that are taking place in public and private international law. Each issue features articles by legal scholars, practitioners, and participants in international politics, as well as student-written notes.

The Media Bureau develops, recommends and administers the policy and licensing programs relating to electronic media, including cable television, broadcast television, and radio in the United States and its territories. The Media Bureau also handles post-licensing matters regarding Direct Broadcast Satellite service.

Internet Resources on Media Law from University of Iowa.

FCLJ publishes three issues per year which feature articles, book reviews, student notes and commentaries focusing on domestic and international communications issues.

The ACA is a not-for-profit virtual professional association with actual presence in the world of communication scholars and practitioners.

A publication of the American Communication Association.

Free search for open-access law reviews and legal journals, from the ABA Legal Technology Resource Center.