Research Guides: Brassica rapa: Finding articles in journals

Director for Research & Instruction

she/her

Email Me

Contact:

426 Mullins Library

Finding articles in journals through databases

Articles in journals are found by searching in the databases and seeing if we have the content. Some databases cover a lot of ground (e.g. Agricola or CAB Abstracts/CABDirect). Web of Science is interdisciplinary and shows who is citing whom within the journals that they index. There are links to Agricola, CAB, and several other databases in the box below this one.

For tips on using the databases, use the "Getting Started...." series, like "Getting Started with Agricola."

Links to databases

AGRICOLA (Ebsco) This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
From the USDA's National Agricultural Library; This version is produced by Ebsco.
AGRIS (FAO) This link opens in a new window
Covers: 1970-. Provides worldwide bibliographic coverage of agricultural science and technology literature and offers an international perspective on crucial agricultural research over 135 participating countries.
CAB Abstracts with Full Text (Ebsco) This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Covers: 1910- .Produced by the Commonwealth Agricultural Bureau, this index covers the subject of agriculture in the broadest sense. It includes: agronomy, biotechnology, crop protection, dairy science, economics, environmental degradation and remediation, forestry, genetics, herbicides, irrigation, leisure, recreation and tourism, microbiology, nutrition, parasitology, rural development, veterinary medicine, and much more. Journals, monographs, conferences, books, annual reports, and other sources.
Web of Science This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Covers: 1945-. Indexes high-impact journals in all disciplines. It allows researchers to determine who has cited whom, to track citations, and to find articles that share many references in common.
Use the "Editions" drop down to limit your search to arts and humanities, social sciences, or sciences.