Research Guides: University of Arkansas History Research Guide: Digital Collections and Additional Library Resources

University Digital Collections

Digital collections can be accessed outside of Special Collections. The collections covering the broadest range of topics are listed below.

Arkansas Traveler Newspaper
The Arkansas Traveler is the student newspaper at the U of A. The digital collection starts with the earliest editions in 1907. It is particularly useful for researching events or milestones in U of A history.
Razorback Yearbooks
The University of Arkansas yearbooks begin in 1897. The yearbooks are written and compiled by U of A students.
Digital Collections University of Arkansas
Facilitates the discovery of and access to a variety of digital materials related to the University and to Arkansas and its history, culture, environment, and people. This is a searchable database that provides primary sources.
more...less...
[social-studies][primary-sources][nonfiction-text]

There are many additional publications which cover a broad range of topics

Report of the President by University of Arkansas (Fayetteville campus)
Call Number: LD222.A4
Publication Date: 1914-1969 (irregular)
The annual report of the U of A President contains statistics and information on important changes in U of A history. The format and information within changes over time.
Catalog - University of Arkansas by University of Arkansas, Fayetteville
Call Number: LD226.A4
Publication Date: 1872 - present
The catalog of studies contains information about degree requirements and courses offered. In addition, the earlier catalogs offer information on student fees, facilities, faculty members, departments, and alumni.
Spectrum by University of Arkansas
Call Number: LD227.C55
Publication Date: 1975-1989
Spectrum was an internal newsletter published primarily for faculty and staff and offers information about faculty and staff and the specific issues concerning them.
University of Arkansas Bulletin by University of Arkansas
Call Number: LD226.U56
Publication Date: 1908-1961
The University of Arkansas Bulletin was a series of informational publications.
Subject index minutes of meetings of the Board of Trustees: April 17, 1928 - April 30, 1993 by University of Arkansas (System) Board of Trustees
Call Number: LD221.S92 1993
Publication Date: 1993
Index to the official Board of Trustees meeting minutes