Research Guides: Libraries Information for Families: Library Locations

Mullins Library

Located in the heart of campus near the Arkansas Union, the David W. Mullins Library is the main research facility on campus. Mullins Library remains open on Levels 3 and 4 as Levels 1 and 2 undergo a major renovation that is expected to be completed in the Fall of 2024.

The Help Desk, located on the west side of Level 4, is a great place to get answers to your questions.

Library Maps, Locations, and Directions
Maps to the campus libraries, Mullins Library Floor Plans, and links to campus maps.
Library Hours
The Library Hours page includes hours for all of our library locations (Mullins and branch libraries), as well as information on some of our unique collections and services.
Resources on Citing Your Sources
Written for undergraduate students, this page includes information about understanding when to cite, quoting and paraphrasing, avoiding plagiarism, and links to citation examples, helpers, and managers.
Computing in the Libraries
This page includes information about printing, scanning, copying, laptop checkout and wireless network access.
Conducting Research in Special Collections
During Phase II of the Mullins Library renovation, the Special Collections Reading Room is located to the third floor of Mullins Library in room 329. Appointments are required and it is open from 9:00 AM - 12:00 PM and 1:00 PM - 4:00 PM, Monday - Friday.

Additional Library Locations

Four additional campus library locations provide study space, helpful staff, and access to specialized collections.

Chemistry and Biochemistry Library
Fine Arts Library
Physics Library
The Physics Library website which provides quick links to subject specific journals and databases, faculty publications, and rotating list of new books. The library is located in PHYS 221.
Young Law Library
Located in the School of Law.