CHEM 1071L: Fundamentals of Chemistry

Covers: 1907-. SciFinder is an easy-to-use interface to Chemical Abstracts and related databases, including: the CAS Registry of chemicals, reactions data, sources for chemical purchasing, and the National Library of Medicine's MEDLINE database. Individual registration required.

Covers: 1772-. Combines the content of CrossFire Beilstein, CrossFire Gmelin and Patent Chemistry Database and offers reaction searching, synthesis, and visualization, as well as an extensive repository of experimentally validated data including structures, reactions and physical properties drawn from selected source publications of relevance to synthetic chemists.

Covers: 1945-. Indexes high-impact journals in all disciplines. It allows researchers to determine who has cited whom, to track citations, and to find articles that share many references in common.
Use the "Editions" drop down to limit your search to arts and humanities, social sciences, or sciences.

Covers: 1950-. A service of the National Library of Medicine that includes citations from MEDLINE and other life science journals for biomedical articles. PubMed includes links to full text articles and other related resources. Offers comprehensive coverage of all areas of human and veterinary medicine, dentistry, nutrition, toxicology, pathology, public health, and health services administration.

Indexes hundreds of open access and subscription journals, books from the WorldCat database, conference papers and proceedings, white papers, and other academic materials posted on the Web. Google Scholar is not as comprehensive as many subject databases, but it is useful in that it provides one handy place to search across many different disciplines and subject areas.

Covers: mostly 1990s- with some content back to the 19th century. A general research database that includes both popular magazines and scholarly journals. Offers academic and trade journals, popular magazines as well as some books, reports, and websites. The database features PDF content going back as far as 1887, with the majority of full text titles in native (searchable) PDF format. Searchable cited references are provided for some journals.