When searching databases for articles you will often run into the flying pig. The Find It!button appears even when the database links to the pfd or html full text of an article, but you really need it when there is no link for full text.

The Find It! button is designed to search all the other databases for full text of the article you need. If the article is available through another database, Find It! will direct you to it, if not it will set you up to request the article from Interlibrary Loan. Don't be mistaken, if you need an article and request it through Interlibrary Loan the turn around time is impressively fast: typically 24 to 48 hours, if not faster.

The video to the right gives you a look into just how the Find It! button works for you, saving you time and effort when doing your research

Not finding what you need in OneSearch?

Our Interlibrary Loan (ILL) service can borrow books and articles not found in our collection from other libraries.

To use the ILL service:

• Register as an ILL user on the ILLiad system.
• For books, fill out a book request form manually, or use the ILLiad link in the WorldCat database. 
• For articles, most article databases allow you to place requests directly through the Find it! service. You can also type in article requests manually. 

More about the ILL service:

• Articles generally come in 1-2 working days; you will be notified by email with a link to the article when it is available.
• Books and other physical loans generally come within 5 working days. You will review an email when there are available and they will be held for you at the Mullins Help Desk in Mullins Library.
• Read the ILL FAQs.
• View our ILL videos:
  • Interlibrary Loan 1 - Registering for Interlibrary Loan
    This video tutorial demonstrates the process of registering for Interlibrary Loan services at the University of Arkansas.
    
  • Interlibrary Loan 2 - Requesting Interlibrary Loan Materials
    This video describes how to request materials from other libraries by either filling out an Interlibrary Loan request manually or through our library databases.
    
  • Interlibrary Loan 3 - Managing and Retrieving Your Interlibrary Loan Items
    Learn how to manage your Interlibrary Loan account and obtain your requested materials.

Below is a short video on getting the most out of the Find It! button.