Research Guides: Mechanical Engineering: Dissertations & Theses

Undergraduate Research

Undergraduate research documents are an important part of our University Archives. The College of Engineering and several other schools are having the thesis and reports submitted electronically.

Looking for the place to submit your thesis? Please go to: Submit your research.

Can't find your thesis and you graduated from the College of Engineering after 2005? You may need to give us some additional paperwork. Please go to Authors FAQ to get more information.

Search for Honors Thesis at:

ScholarWorks@UARK

Search Dissertations and Theses at the U of A

Department

Sort by:

Relevance

Publication Date

ProQuest Dissertations and Theses

ProQuest Dissertations and Theses Global This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Covers: 1861- with comprehensive full text from 1997-. Provides citations to and full text of millions of works. It includes citations dissertations and theses back to the 18th century and full text for dissertations and theses from the 1990s to the present. See the More info link for exact coverage of UofA theses and dissertations in this database.
Dissertations that are not available for free download online can be borrowed free of charge via Interlibrary Loan.

Other dissertation search engines include:

Foreign Doctoral Dissertations (Center for Research Libraries) This link opens in a new window
Covers: 1900- .Search the CRL (Center for Research Libraries) collection of foreign theses and dissertations. CRL is a cooperative collection of esoteric materials. Because the LIbraries are CRL members you may borrow materials on Interlibrary Loan (ILLiad).Search by author, translated title, institution, country, year, or subject keyword. The University of Arkansas is a member of CRL and researchers can borrow these materials via Interlibrary Loan.
EThOS: Electronic Theses Online Service This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
A cooperative of the British Library, higher education institutions in Britain, and CRL, with more than 300,000 records and a growing number of theses in full text online.

Those theses not available in full text can be requested on Interlibrary Loan.