Provides biographical sketches for deceased persons who have contributed to the history of the United States. Biographies have been contributed by leading scholars and include bibliographies listing additional secondary sources as well as noting the location of manuscript collections.

Covers: 3000 B.C.E. -. Provides signed articles drawn from key Oxford reference sources, including:
African American National Biography, Africana, an encyclopedia of the African and African American experience in five volumes, The Encyclopedia of African American History, 1619-1895, the Encyclopedia of African American History, 1896 to the Present, and Black Women in America.

Covers: 1963-. A comprehensive source for U.S. and Canadian political, social, diplomatic, and economic history. Indexes and abstracts journal articles as well as books, book reviews, theses, and dissertations.

Covers: 1800s-. A collection of core journals and books in the humanities, social sciences, sciences, and mathematics. Most journals are digitized back to the first date of issue. Note that most titles in these archival collections are only digitized after a three-to-five-year time lag so that recent issues are not always available through JSTOR.
JSTOR now includes ebooks, images, and primary sources as well as journals.

Covers: 1949- (selected indexing to the 19th century). Produced by the American Theological Library Association (ATLA), Religion Index includes citations to articles, book reviews, and book chapters from international titles and multi-author works in the field of religion.