Sarah Alderman Murphy (1924-) was an educator and activist, and a member of the Women's Emergency Committee to Open Our Schools (WEC) during the movement to integrate public schools in Little Rock, AR. Murphy held leadership positions in the Arkansas Department of Education during the 1970s and 1980s. This collection includes interviews by Sarah Alderman Murphy, with participants in the Little Rock school integration crisis.

Transcripts of interviews with Daisy Gatson Bates and Vivion Lenon Brewer, two leaders of the effort to desegregate Little Rock's Central High School.

This collection includes photocopies of typewritten transcripts of oral history interviews from Columbia University's Oral History Collection. Includes interviews with J. Bill Becker, Orval Eugene Faubus, Nathaniel R. Griswold, Archie F. House, Elizabeth Huckaby, Robert Lile, Sidney S. McMath, Terrel E. Powell, Everett Tucker, and Wayne Upton.

The Archives was begun in 1975 by Dr. Jimmie Rogers of the University of Arkansas' Department of Communications. A substantial portion of the Archives pertains to the career of Bill Clinton. In addition to the Clinton materials, the Archives includes materials from the political campaigns of almost 400 other politicians. Especially noteworthy are items pertaining to the political campaigns of David Pryor, Dale Bumpers, J. William Fulbright, Jim McDougal, John Paul Hammerschmidt, Winthrop Rockefeller, and Orval Faubus. Formats in the collection include audiocassette tapes; reel-to-reel audio tapes; Beta video tapes, VHS video tapes; and reel-to-reel video tapes.

Oral history interview with Orval Eugene Faubus, 36th governor of Arkansas, conducted by Jacquelyn R. George, in the autumn of 1981.

Roy Reed is author of a biography of Governor Orval Faubus, a writer and reporter for the Arkansas Gazette and The New York Times, and a journalism professor for sixteen years at the University of Arkansas in Fayetteville. This collection includes oral history interviews conducted by Roy Reed as research for his book, Faubus: The Life and Times of an American Prodigal.

IMatthew R. McNair earned a M.A. in Communication from the University of Arkansas and currently works as a Project Officer and Environmental Review Coordinator for the Arkansas Department of Parks and Tourism's Outdoor Recreation Grants Program. The collection consists of four audiocassette tapes containing interviews that Matthew McNair conducted as part of research for his 2008 master’s thesis, “Another brick in the wall: the rhetoric of creationism, science, and education, and the fate of the establishment clause in the American classroom."

Trey Berry is an expert in Arkansas and Southern history and is currently the Director of the Pete Parks Center for Regional Studies and an Associate Professor for the History Department at Ouachita Baptist University. This collection includes recorded interviews with Orval Faubus, Sid McMath, and Bill Clinton.

John Elvis Miller was a United States Representative and Senator from Searcy, Arkansas. This collection includes an oral history interview and transcript conducted by Walter L. Brown, Bruce Parham, and Samuel A. Sizer at Fort Smith, Arkansas in March 1976.

Interviewees include members and former members of the Arkansas General Assembly, and topics include their political careers, education, and family histories, as well as their advice for future female politicians.

George M. Goodwin is an archivist who has written and lectured on Frank Lloyd Wright. This collection includes oral history interviews conducted with E. Fay Jones and with Mr. and Mrs. Fontaine Richardson in 1993. Interviews were collected by George M. Goodwin on behalf of the Frank Lloyd Wright Archives.

Rebecca Newth Harrison is a Fayetteville, Arkansas-based writer, as well as a former public radio host. This collection includes the audio recordings of interviews Newth conducted as part of “Arkansas Voices,” a series by the KUAF radio station from 1991-1998. Interviewees include Shirley Abbott, Diane Blair, Myron Brody, Roy Reed, and James Whitehead.

Ben F. Johnson III was a Southern Arkansas University history professor. This collection includes three audiocassettes of oral history interviews conducted by Ben F. Johnson III while engaged in researching a biography of Arkansas poet John Gould Fletcher. Subjects interviewed included Mary Fletcher Worthen, Mr. and Mrs. William L. Terry, Mrs. George Rose Smith, and Dr. Woodbridge Morris.

Audio cassette tape of interview conducted by James Greeson with composer Conlon Noncarrow.

Video cassette tape of interview with Arkansas poet, farmer, and philanthropist Lily Peter, conducted by Pamela Carmell.

Oral history interviews conducted by the Ozarks Regional Library, a Washington County, Arkansas-based public library system, of long-time Fayetteville and Washington County residents. Topics are primarily reminiscences of Fayetteville places and events. The interviews were later used to create a multi-media slide show entitled "Washington Willow Historical District: A September Song." Typed transcripts accompany most sound cassettes. Also included are 253 color slides, primarily of buildings and homes, and a script for the production. Interviewees are : Mary Virginia Byroade, Hal Douglas, Jim Gregory, Paul Heerwagen, Betty Lighton, Eutha Harris McDonald, Jerome McRoy, Tom Pearson, Annie Peel, E.H. Sonneman, Martha Harris Tidwell, and Robert Winn.

The historical collection of the Bureau of Educational and Cultural Affairs (CU), formerly the Division of Cultural Relations, documents the development of U.S. international educational and cultural exchange activities, including the Fulbright Program. Organized in 1961 within the Department of State, the bureau was responsible for administering the principal provisions of the Fulbright-Hays Act. It functioned as a part of the State Department until 1978 when it merged with the United States Information Agency. The collection consists of papers generated while CU was in the State Department, from 1938 until 1978. The remainder consists of papers produced after CU moved to USIA in 1978.

The sanatorium was established in rural Booneville, Arkansas where tuberculosis patients could be treated in an isolated setting in order to prevent infection from spreading to other citizens of the state. The Booneville Sanatorium Project Records contain over fifty oral histories of former patients, medical staff members, employees, and family members who were impacted by the Arkansas State Tuberculosis Sanatorium from 1930 to 1970. Interviewees discuss early treatments for tuberculosis as well as what life was like at the sanatorium.

Clyde David Dollar (1932-1983) was an anthropologist and historian interested in American Indians. This collection includes oral interviews and other recordings of participants in the Wounded Knee occupation collected by Clyde Dollar.

Louis (Lou) Alexander Pritchett is a business speaker, former executive of Procter & Gamble, and author of Stop Paddling and Start Rocking the Boat. This collection consists of materials pertaining to the personal life, business career, and writings of businessman Lou Pritchett.

Presents a dozen interview transcripts or brief forms for persons who were enslaved in Arkansas or who migrated to Arkansas after the war

Roy Edwin Thomas was a folklorist, oral historian, and writer from Conway, Arkansas. Beginning in 1970, Thomas conducted oral history interviews in the Ozarks region as well as the Appalachians. This collection consists primarily of Roy Edwin Thomas' oral history interview projects, writings, and research materials.

This collection includes transcripts of oral histories of Gravette, Arkansas residents.

The Arkansas Delta Oral History Project was a community outreach effort initiated by University of Arkansas professor David Jolliffe that involved collaboration between University of Arkansas students and Arkansas high school students in the Arkansas Delta region. The collection includes interviews, documentation, and research project materials created as part of the Arkansas Delta Oral History Project.

Stella Scurlock (1895-1989) attended the University of Arkansas between 1914-1917, and was a member of the Delta Delta Delta sorority. She later worked with the YWCA and was an active member of the General Federation of Women's Clubs. This collection includes an audio cassette tape containing a March 21, 1986, oral history interview of Stella Scurlock.

Twelve cassette tapes record extensive interviews with six of Dr. Charles Eugene Swift's children and family friends. The tapes were made in 1976-1977 and in 1988. Subjects covered are: life in Goshen and Elkins, Dr. Swift's practice and character, and biographical information.

Series 2, Subseries 12 of the collection contains interviews with individuals related to Huttig, Arkansas; its sawmills; and nearby Felsenthal.

Interviews of Arkansans including Mike Beebe, Betty Bumpers, Dale Bumpers, Ernest Dumas, E. Lynn Harris, and Beatrice Clark Shelby.

Oral history project documenting residents of Helena, Arkansas, and particularly local blues musicians.

Oral history interviews regarding the Arkansas State Police, conducted by Michael Lindsey from 2003-2004.

Interviewees as part of this project include J. B. and Jonnelle Hunt, Bill Bowen, and David Pryor.

Oral history project documenting the history of the Arkansas Democrat newspaper.

Oral history project documenting the history of the Arkansas Gazette newspaper.

Ongoing project documenting the life and political career of President Bill Clinton; currently available interviews focus on his early life in Arkansas.

Interviews of retired Dale Bumpers College of Agricultural, Food and Life Sciences faculty.

Interviews of past and present members of the Arkansas Extension Homemakers Council.

Interviews regarding Arkansas' first state Capitol, the Old State House.

Collection includes interviews on farming in Arkansas.

Interviews of Lonoke County residents.

Includes oral histories of Arkansans detailing their experiences during the Great Depression.