Covers: 1980-.Offers the full text of reference sources in all disciplines. Users can search for specific words or concepts or browse by subject area. Special tools include a concept map that charts the occurrences of search and related terms across the collection and an image search. Topic pages covering people, places, events, or ideas pull together information from across several different reference sources.

A searchable library of electronic reference books.

Covers the scholarship, evidence, and methodology of communication research.

Brings together language and subject reference works from Oxford University Press into a single cross-searchable resource. The University Libraries subscribe to the "Premium" collection, which includes dictionaries, companions, thesauri, and handbooks on many different fields.

"The American Speech-Language-Hearing Association (ASHA) is the national professional, scientific, and credentialing association for more than 166,000 audiologists, speech-language pathologists, speech, language, and hearing scientists, audiology and speech-language pathology support personnel, and students."

The function of the Board is to examine the credentials and qualifications of Speech-Language Pathologists, Speech-Language Pathology Assistants, and Audiologists who wish to provide services to the people of Arkansas, and to issue licenses or registration to those individuals who meet the standards set forth in §17-100-101 et seq. The Board acts on behalf of consumers by handling complaints to ensure that quality speech-language pathology and audiology services are delivered to the public.

"The NIDCD supports and conducts research and research training in the areas of hearing, balance, taste, smell, voice, speech, and language. The NIDCD prioritizes its research investment, illustrates the current state-of-the-science, and highlights recent advances in the communication sciences."

"ASHA is the national professional, scientific, and credentialing association for 191,500 members and affiliates who are audiologists; speech-language pathologists; speech, language, and hearing scientists; audiology and speech-language pathology support personnel; and students. Audiologists specialize in preventing and assessing hearing and balance disorders as well as providing audiologic treatment, including hearing aids. Speech-language pathologists identify, assess, and treat speech and language problems, including swallowing disorders."

"Providing the most relevant, convenient, and economical continuing education opportunities presented and authored by the leading experts in their respective professions to enhance clinical knowledge and skills."

"The Carnegie Mellon University Pronouncing Dictionary is an open-source machine-readable pronunciation dictionary for North American English that contains over 134,000 words and their pronunciations. CMUdict is being actively maintained and expanded."

"Signing Savvy is a sign language dictionary containing several thousand high resolution videos of American Sign Language (ASL) signs, fingerspelled words, and other common signs used within the United States and Canada."

ASHAWire is the online home for ASHA journals and The ASHA Leader. Visit ASHAWire to search articles, as well as browse the most recent and trending research.

"The National Institute on Deafness and Other Communication Disorders (NIDCD), part of the National Institutes of Health (NIH), conducts and supports research in the normal and disordered processes of hearing, balance, taste, smell, voice, speech, and language."

"The DRC is a non-profit, national data resource providing easy access to children’s health data on a variety of important topics, including the health and well-being of children and access to quality care."

"The mission of the National Center for Health Statistics (NCHS) is to provide statistical information that will guide actions and policies to improve the health of the American people. As the Nation's principal health statistics agency, NCHS leads the way with accurate, relevant, and timely data."