A cooperative project to draw together online archives, images, sound, video, and textual files from libraries across the web. This online resources includes collections focused on LGBTQ+ history, including materials related to Stonewall.
The purpose of the Digital Transgender Archive (DTA) is to increase the accessibility of transgender history by providing an online hub for digitized historical materials, born-digital materials, and information on archival holdings throughout the world.
Equality Archive’s ongoing project is responsively built with Open Source technology and the principles of Fair Use. Each entry is composed by a feminist professor, artist, or activist and originally peer-reviewed by colleagues at the Feminist Press, now peer-reviewed by its own Collective of feminist specialists. This means that the content you find here is fact-checked and reliable. We believe free and open access to knowledge is feminist praxis.
The LGBT Religious Archives Network (LGBT-RAN) encourages scholarly study of lesbian, gay, bisexual and transgender (LGBT) religious movements around the world.
The LGBT Community Center National History Archive is a community-based archive that collects, preserves and makes available to the public the documentation of LGBTQ lives and organizations centered in and around New York.
Founded in 1985, the Gay, Lesbian, Bisexual, Transgender (GLBT) Historical Society is recognized internationally as a leader in the field of LGBTQ public history.
Begun in 2001, this project conducts surveys, demographic studies and other social science research to examine a wide range of issues concerning religion and society in the United States.
Created by the Society of American Archivists' Lesbian and Gay Archives Roundtable, this guide provides detailed information about collections and holdings in North America related to lesbian history.
People with a History presents the history of lesbians, gay men, bisexuals and transgendered people [=LGBT]. It includes hundreds of original texts, discussions, and [soon] images, and addresses LGBT history in all periods, and in all regions of the world.
SLDN) is dedicated to bringing about full LGBT equality to America's military and ending all forms of discrimination and harassment of military personnel on the basis of sexual orientation and gender identity.
OutHistory tells stories about the queer past, about people who identify as lesbian, gay, bisexual, and transgender. It includes bibliographies, oral histories, documents, and timelines.
From January 2000 until March 2015 "Queer Music Heritage" was both a radio show and a website, and the goal of both was to preserve and share the music of our culture. It has become the resource on the net for the history of LGBT music.
This online and gallery exhibit was created to supplement a presentation given at the 2016 Federal Depository Library Conference. That presentation, "We’re Here, We’re Queer, and We’re in the Public Record: Federal Government Documents on the LGBT Movement," highlighted a number of primary sources documenting the U.S. federal government's stance on issues related to the LGBT movement from the 1800s to the present day. These documents illustrate that, while our society may not be fully inclusive of LGBT people, our government is much more open than it was in the past.
