Research Guides: Recreation and Sport Management: Recreation & Sport Management Research Guide

Health Sciences Librarian

she/her

Email Me

Subjects: Athletic Training, Exercise Science, Health, Human Performance and Recreation, Medicine, Nursing, Public Health

This research will direct you to helpful resources for research in the field of exercise science.

Contact the Health Sciences Librarian for research assistance or to schedule a consultation.

Finding Sources
Resources and databases for locating journal articles, books, and other source types
Search Strategies and Research Methods
Strategies and tips for using research databases, evaluating sources, and common research methods
Citing Sources
Style guides and examples for common citation styles
For Faculty & Instructors
Resources and information to support faculty instruction and research

SPORTDiscus with Full Text
Covers: 1985-. Provides indexing of journals and popular magazines in the fields of sports and sports medicine, with full text for some titles. Produced by the Sport Information Resource Centre (SIRC) in Ottawa.
Try out the new EBSCO interface
MEDLINE Complete (EBSCO)
Covers 1950-. A comprehensive index from the U.S. National Library of Medicine, covering journal articles in all areas of the life sciences, with particular emphasis on biomedicine. Includes all areas of human and veterinary medicine, dentistry, nutrition, toxicology, pathology, public health, and health services administration. MEDLINE is a part of the National Library of Medicine's PubMed information suite.
Web of Science
Covers: 1945-. Indexes high-impact journals in all disciplines. It allows researchers to determine who has cited whom, to track citations, and to find articles that share many references in common.
Use the "Editions" drop down to limit your search to arts and humanities, social sciences, or sciences.