Research Guides: Transportation: Home

For Help Contact

Email Me

Contact:

Mullins 423

479-575-2480

Subjects: Biological and Agricultural Engineering, Biomedical Engineering, Chemical Engineering, Civil Engineering, Computer Science and Engineering, Electrical Engineering, Engineering, Industrial Engineering, Materials Science and Engineering, Mechanical Engineering, Operations Management

Welcome

Image accessed form: https://www.topmarkfunding.com/wp-content/uploads/2024/02/ATRI_Wants_Data_Regarding_Cost_Per_Mile_in_Trucking-1024x566-1160x665.jpg

Key Transportation Databases

Compendex This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Covers: 1884-. Indexes journal and trade magazine articles, conference proceedings, and selected technical reports and books in all engineering disciplines as well as related fields in the sciences and management. On the Engineering Village platform.
TRID: Transportation Research and International Transport Research Documentation This link opens in a new window
Covers: 1850- (most 1970-). Indexes published research from books, technical reports, conferences and journals. It has information provided by the Transportation Research Board (TRB) and the OECD Joint Transport Research Centre and contains records previously indexed by TRIS (Transportation Research Information Services) and ITRD (International Transport Research documentation). The focus of TRIS is transportation research covering all modes and disciplines of transportation.
ASCE Library (American Society of Civil Engineers) This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Covers: 1995- for most titles. Offers journals, conference proceedings, standards, and electronic books produced by the American Society of Civil Engineers. Covers topics in transportation, buildings, structures, soil dynamics, environmental impacts, sustainability, energy and geology.

U.S. DOT Repository & Open Science Access Portal
The National Transportation Library’s Repository and Open Science Access Portal includes full-text publications, datasets, and other resources as the full-text repository for USDOT-funded research. Collections include information produced by USDOT, state DOTs, and other transportation organizations. This includes all modes of transportation and related disciplines.

Knovel This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Covers: 1938-. A searchable database of handbooks and reference sources in science and engineering. Includes a large number of publications from AIChE (American Institute of Chemical Engineers).

Additional Resources

Transportation Research Thesaurus
For controlled terminology helpful when searching transportation related literature. Terms may differ from Compendex suggested terms.
US DOT ROSA-P
ROSA P is the National Transportation Library's Repository and Open Science Access Portal. and contains textual works, datasets, still image works, moving image works, other multimedia, and maps. These resources have value to federal, state, and local transportation decision makers, transportation analysts, and researchers.

Organizations

ITE -- Institute of Transportation Engineers
Transportation Research Board (TRB)
AAPA -- Arkansas Asphalt Pavement Association
more...less...
With an emphasis on Research Design and Communication, a committee structure and training conferences will provide a forum for idea exchange and provide recognition for superior performance and knowledge.