Research Guides: Chemical Engineering: Home

For Help Contact

Email Me

Contact:

Mullins 423

479-575-2480

Subjects: Biological and Agricultural Engineering, Biomedical Engineering, Chemical Engineering, Civil Engineering, Computer Science and Engineering, Electrical Engineering, Engineering, Industrial Engineering, Materials Science and Engineering, Mechanical Engineering, Operations Management

About This Guide

Image accessed from https://www.thoughtco.com/thmb/6FndfEAmPzk9gUudkohNfsQaVN0=/1500x0/filters:no_upscale():max_bytes(150000):strip_icc():format(webp)/GettyImages-1139014223-adce9a8a92b7464aa3f9002765762712.jpg

Welcome to the Chemical Engineering Research Guide. This guide is intended to help you find the proper resources to assist you with your course work and research. Whether you are a student taking online classes or on campus, this is your one-stop shop for quality information. Click the appropriate tab on the left to find what you need.

For more assistance or to set up a consultation with the Engineering Librarian, Jay McAllister, or send him an email.

Below are some tools to get accustomed with such as Interlibrary Loan & OneSearch.

Request through Interlibrary Loan (ILLiad)
Enter your login information to access interlibrary loan service

OneSearch This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Search library collections both print and online, connect to full text, request and renew, and save favorite items and searches.

Suggested Chemical Best Bets

Compendex This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Covers: 1884-. Indexes journal and trade magazine articles, conference proceedings, and selected technical reports and books in all engineering disciplines as well as related fields in the sciences and management. On the Engineering Village platform.
JoVE: Journal of Visualized Experiments This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Covers: 2006-. JoVE, the Journal of Visualized Experiments, is the world's first peer reviewed scientific video journal. JoVE Education provides video demonstrations of concepts and methods in biology, chemistry, clinical medicine, engineering, physics, and psychology as well as lab manuals with step-by-step instructions. JoVE Research provides videos of research results in biology, chemistry, engineering, medicine, psychology, and related fields.
Kirk-Othmer Encyclopedia of Chemical Technology This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Presents "facts on the properties, manufacturing, and uses of chemicals and materials, processes, and engineering principles, coupled with insights into current research, emerging technologies and economic aspects. Environmental and health concerns are also addressed."
ProQuest Agricultural & Environmental Science Collection This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
SciFinder-n This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Covers: 1907-. SciFinder is an easy-to-use interface to Chemical Abstracts and related databases, including: the CAS Registry of chemicals, reactions data, sources for chemical purchasing, and the National Library of Medicine's MEDLINE database. Individual registration required.
Registration instructions

Unique databases with technical information and standards.

ASTM Compass This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Covers: 1931-. Offers the full text of American Society for Testing Materials (ASTM) standards, technical papers, and books. Search by keyword or standard number.
Knovel This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Covers: 1938-. A searchable database of handbooks and reference sources in science and engineering. Includes a large number of publications from AIChE (American Institute of Chemical Engineers).
Access Engineering This link opens in a new window
Online engineering reference containing full-text handbooks, as well as instructional, faculty made videos, calculators, interactive tables and charts.