Research Guides: Chemical Engineering: Conference Proceedings & Reports

Conference Publications Available at the University of Arkansas

Researchers report many new and novel procedures, process, products, and systems at conferences. Major society conferences, like IEEE and ACM (Association of Computing Machinery), are available through their respective digital libraries, but others can be difficult to find.

Society conferences purchased by the University Libraries include:

ACM Digital Library This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Covers: 1947-. Offers the full text of journals and conference proceedings from ACM and some affiliated organizations.
ASABE Technical Library This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Covers: 2001-.Provides articles, standards, technical papers, and conference proceedings from the American Society of Agricultural and Biological Engineers.
ASCE Library (American Society of Civil Engineers) This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Covers: 1995- for most titles. Offers journals, conference proceedings, standards, and electronic books produced by the American Society of Civil Engineers. Covers topics in transportation, buildings, structures, soil dynamics, environmental impacts, sustainability, energy and geology.

ASEE PEER

CAB Abstracts with Full Text (Ebsco) This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Covers: 1910- .Produced by the Commonwealth Agricultural Bureau, this index covers the subject of agriculture in the broadest sense. It includes: agronomy, biotechnology, crop protection, dairy science, economics, environmental degradation and remediation, forestry, genetics, herbicides, irrigation, leisure, recreation and tourism, microbiology, nutrition, parasitology, rural development, veterinary medicine, and much more. Journals, monographs, conferences, books, annual reports, and other sources.
IEEE Xplore This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Covers: mainly 1990s-. Offers conference proceedings, ebooks, journals, and standards from the Institute of Electrical and Electronics Engineers (IEEE) , including publications from predecessors ]such as IEE (Institution of Electrical Engineers); IRE (Institute of Radio Engineers); and AIEE (American Institute of Electrical Engineers). Includes some conference proceedings from the IET (Institute of Electrical Engineers).