Research Guides: GNEG 131H1: Honors Research: Home

For Help Contact

Email Me

Contact:

Mullins 423

479-575-2480

Subjects: Biological and Agricultural Engineering, Biomedical Engineering, Chemical Engineering, Civil Engineering, Computer Science and Engineering, Electrical Engineering, Engineering, Industrial Engineering, Materials Science and Engineering, Mechanical Engineering, Operations Management

About This Guide

Welcome to the GNEG Honors: Research and Guide. This guide is intended to help you find the proper resources to assist you with your course work and research.This is your one-stop shop for quality information. Click the appropriate tab on the left to find what you need.

OneSearch This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Search library collections both print and online, connect to full text, request and renew, and save favorite items and searches.

Request through Interlibrary Loan (ILLiad)
Enter your login information to access interlibrary loan service

Best Bets

These useful Research Guides can guide you to various resources:

Engineering
by Jay McAllister Last Updated Oct 2, 2024 1114 views this year
Getting Started with Knovel
by Jay McAllister Last Updated Oct 14, 2022 651 views this year

Background materials (secondary science literature):

Knovel This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
This is the first place to go for full text chapters in technical reference tools, some texts, and other technical resources. It also includes full property information databases including chemical, physical and engineering areas.
Access Science This link opens in a new window
Covers: current. The online successor to McGraw-Hill Encyclopedia of Science & Technology, including recent research developments, biographies, data, tables, news references, illustrations and related links.
Access Engineering This link opens in a new window
Online engineering reference containing full-text handbooks, as well as instructional, faculty made videos, calculators, interactive tables and charts.

For assistance in citing any sources or learning about citation managers, see the links below: