Many organizations provide valuable information about the Holocaust. Here are some selected resources that are suitable for academic research:

• United States Holocaust Memorial Museum. The United States Holocaust Memorial Museum (USHMM) is a memorial to the Holocaust located in Washington, D.C. USHMM seeks to provide education to those about the Holocaust through exhibitions, events, and various resources.
• Yad Vashem. Yad Vashem is an organization dedicated to the remembrance of the Holocaust through research, education, and documentation. This website makes video, archival materials, and educational materials available to the public in addition to publications by Yad Vashem scholars and researchers.
• USC Shoah Foundation (University of Southern California). Includes testimonies of a wide range of Holocaust Survivors.
• National Archives: Holocaust-Era Assets. This is a finding aid to Holocaust related materials found in the National Archives.
• The Holocaust - World War II - History.com. A brief introductions and overview of the Holocaust provided by History.com.
• New York Times Topics: Holocaust and the Nazi Era. A compilation of New York Times coverage of the Holocaust up to the present day. Includes a timeline, articles, and some multimedia resources.
• International Holocaust Remembrance Alliance (IHRA). This inter-governmental organization, consisting of multiple member countries from around the world, is committed to Holocaust remembrance education, and research. Their website makes various materials available for researchers.
• Experiencing History: Holocaust Sources in Context. Browse primary sources on this website created by the United States Holocaust Memorial Museum.
• Avalon Project: International Military Tribunal for Germany: The Avalon Project: Documents in Law, History, & Diplomacy, hosted by Yale University, contains digitized historical primary source material, including this collection of material from the Nuremburg Trials.
• JewishGen's Holocaust Database: is a collection of databases containing information about Holocaust victims and survivors. It contains more than 3.79 million records, from more than 400 component datasets.
• Literature of the Holocaust: "This site is maintained by Al Filreis, Kelly Professor of English at the University of Pennsylvania. It provides nine pages of alphabetically-arranged links to sites on Holocaust Literature. One can also search the entire site by keyword." - John Jaeger, Dallas Baptist University
• The Nizkor Project: Hosted by B’nai Brith Canada, this site has a large collection and includes sections refuting Holocaust deniers. 
• Remember.org: A Cybrary of the Holocaust: offers contributors (survivors, liberators, historians, family, students and teachers) a place to connect and share research resources and stories through art, photography, painting, audio/video, and remembrance.