Covers: 1980-. Offers the full text of more than 1300 newspapers, magazines, wire services, and blogs. Includes important national papers such as the New York Times (1980-), Boston Globe (1997-), Chicago Tribune (1996-), Los Angeles Times (1985-), Washington Post (1987-), and the Wall Street Journal (1984-). A part of the ProQuest Central database.

LexisNexis Academic provides electronic access to hundreds of newspapers from around the U.S. and the world, most of them within one day of publication. Retrospective coverage varies but in some cases goes back to the 1980s.

Covers: 1999-. Provides cover-to-cover full text for national (U.S.) and international newspapers. In addition, full-text television and radio news transcripts are provided from CBS News, CNN, CNN International, FOX News, NPR, etc.

Covers: Current issues. Complimentary access to the current New York Times via www.nytimes.com and Times mobile apps, thanks to an institution-wide subscription through the Associated Student Government Readership Program.

Covers: 1819-. Provides the full text of articles from the Arkansas Weekly Gazette and Arkansas Gazette (1819-1991), The Arkansas Democrat (1947-1991), the Northwest Arkansas Democrat Gazette, 2006-current, and the Arkansas Democrat-Gazette Little Rock edition, 1992-current as well as related papers. Includes page images for some years.

New! Offers page images for current issues of many papers.
Covers: varies by title but mostly 1990s-. Offers full text of local, regional, and national U.S. news sources, including the Arkansas Democrat-Gazette. Includes both printed and online newspapers, blogs, journals, newswires, broadcast transcripts and videos. Browse by place of publication or search for keywords in stories.