Research Guides: Management Research: Management Research

International Management

You may identify a peer reviewed article in the databases below for your research, but reading a peer reviewed article can be overwhelming. Check out this video on Reviewing the Sections of a Peer Reviewed Article to help you understand how to focus on certain sections to assess if the article is right for your research needs.

If you are asked to login, please use your uark credentials.

ABI/INFORM Complete This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Covers: 1971-. This business and trade database indexes and offers full text for U.S. and international academic and trade journals covering business and economic conditions, accounting, finance, corporate strategies, management techniques, as well as competitive and product information.
Business Source Complete This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Covers: mainly 1990s-. Provides indexing and abstracts for the most important scholarly business journals back as far as 1886, in addition to popular and trade magazines and newsletters. In addition to periodical literature, also includes financial data, books, monographs, major reference works, conference proceedings, case studies, investment research reports, industry reports, market research reports, country reports, company profiles, SWOT analyses, faculty seminars (videos), and more.
International Newsstream This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Covers: 1980-. Offers the full text of newspapers, magazines, wire services, and blogs published outside the U.S. and Canada, including the Guardian (1996-), the Irish Times (1995-), the Jerusalem Post (1988-), and the Times (London,2011-). A part of the ProQuest Central database.
Nexis Uni This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Covers: varies; most newspapers are 1990s-; legal materials extend back to the 19th century. Offers news, legal, and business information from both English language and international sources, including newsletters, magazines, trade journals, wire services, broadcast transcripts as well as directories, corporate profiles, SEC Filings, business, industry and market news, federal and state case law, codes and regulations, law reviews and much more.
ProQuest One: Business This link opens in a new window
Covers: mainly 1990s-. Delivers a mix of practical and theoretical content t from a variety of sources including newspapers, dissertations, ebooks, video, business cases, industry reports and more. Browse by company, industry, country, or topic.
Statista This link opens in a new window
Provides access to statistics and studies gathered by market researchers, trade organizations, scientific publications, and government sources on over 600 industries.

The links below include journals that are available through your library. Once you access the link, you may be taken to a search within the journal page or asked to select a version from the View Online options to begin your research.

Below are links to research international trade topics.

Below are options to research a country.

Leadership

Below are links to research leadership topics.

Below are links to leadership professional development information.

Innovation

Below are links to research innovation topics.

Below are links to innovation professional development information.

Survey Tools

Qualtrics
Qualtrics is a survey software which allow users to online data collection through a variety of methods.
Survey Monkey
Survey Monkey is a free survey software tool that allows you to create and publish online surveys and questionnaires.
Google Forms - create and analyze surveys.
Google Forums is a free resource that allows users to create surveys and analyze results.
Human Terrain
Visualizing the world's population in 3D.
U.S. Census Bureau
American Community Survey: Data Tables & Tools

Canva.com
A free resource to create infographic charts and visualization documents.
Microsoft Office: Templates and Themes
Office templates & themes

Excel 2019 - Business Basics and Beyond by Chris Smitty Smith
Call Number: E-Book
ISBN: 9781615470617
Publication Date: 2019-10-01

Research Data Services offers statistical software support, survey instruments, research database support, and one-on-one consultation and assistance with research methods and analysis.