Research Guides: Management Research: Find Sources

Business Magazines

Click the links below to access the magazines. You will be taken the library's record of the item. Use your uark credentials to log in, if needed.

Journals

Click the links below to access the journals. The hyperlinks will either take you to the journal or its record. If you are directed to the record, look to the section labeled, Available Online to access the version that meets your needs. Use your uark credentials to log in, if needed.

Databases

These databases provide peer reviewed articles, among other source types, and reading a peer reviewed article can be overwhelming. Watch this video on Reviewing the Sections of a Peer Reviewed Article to help you understand how to focus on certain sections to assess if the article is right for your research needs.

If you are asked to login, please use your UARK credentials.

Multidisciplinary

ABI/INFORM Complete This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Covers: 1971-. This business and trade database indexes and offers full text for U.S. and international academic and trade journals covering business and economic conditions, accounting, finance, corporate strategies, management techniques, as well as competitive and product information.
Business Source Complete This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Covers: mainly 1990s-. Provides indexing and abstracts for the most important scholarly business journals back as far as 1886, in addition to popular and trade magazines and newsletters. In addition to periodical literature, also includes financial data, books, monographs, major reference works, conference proceedings, case studies, investment research reports, industry reports, market research reports, country reports, company profiles, SWOT analyses, faculty seminars (videos), and more.
Nexis Uni This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Covers: varies; most newspapers are 1990s-; legal materials extend back to the 19th century. Offers news, legal, and business information from both English language and international sources, including newsletters, magazines, trade journals, wire services, broadcast transcripts as well as directories, corporate profiles, SEC Filings, business, industry and market news, federal and state case law, codes and regulations, law reviews and much more.
ProQuest One: Business This link opens in a new window
Covers: mainly 1990s-. Delivers a mix of practical and theoretical content t from a variety of sources including newspapers, dissertations, ebooks, video, business cases, industry reports and more. Browse by company, industry, country, or topic.

Market, Industry, Company Profiles & Overviews

Business Market Research Collection This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Covers: 1986-. Offers company, industry, economic and geopolitical market research from Hoover's Company Profiles, OxResearch from Oxford Analytica, and Snapshots. A part of the ProQuest Central database.

D & B Regional Business Directory
Call Number: Research Assistance Desk: HG4057.O5 D85
Publication Date: Annual Editions

IBISWorld This link opens in a new window
Offers detailed reports on over 1,300 US industries including supply chain information on the market, historical and forecasted revenue data, operating strengths and weaknesses, analysis of external drivers, the competitive landscape and major players, and industry profit and costs benchmarks. Also includes expert summary reports and specialized reports on niche industries. Search or browse industry reports by key word or NAICS code.
Mergent Online This link opens in a new window
Covers 1925-. Offers international coverage of both public and private company information, executive biographies, and industry profiles. Mergent Online includes information published by Dun and Bradstreet and the former Moody's.
Capital IQ NetAdvantage This link opens in a new window
Covers: Current. Provides detailed descriptions of companies and industries as well as market research data and forecasts from CFRA and Standard & Poor's financial publications in one convenient location. Company information includes a description of the company, stocks & bond issues, earnings estimates, dividend and split history and more. Look under Industries for The Industry Surveys, covering industry trends, forecasts, major players and market share data, key ratios, and statistics.

Videos & Case Studies

Harvard Business School Select Case Study Collection This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Offers 2,000+ Harvard Business School case studies that provide immersive real-world scenarios and commentary to help students examine issues related to the dynamics of business.
HBS Core Curriculum This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Covers: Current. Core Curriculum consists of readings authored by faculty at Harvard Business School that cover the concepts, theories, and frameworks essential for business studies, including finance, accounting, marketing, management and strategy. 35-question test banks, practice questions, video clips, and interactive illustrations enhance student comprehension of specific topics, and teaching notes are available at no cost to all educators with a free educator account at http://hbsp.harvard.edu/ .
Henry Stewart Talks: Business & Management Collection This link opens in a new window
Covers: Current. Offers video lectures and case studies delivered by leading experts from industry, commerce, the professions and academia. Covers six main content areas: finance and accounting; global business management; management, leadership and organization; marketing and sales; strategy; and technology and operations.
Provided to campus by the Walton College of Business.
Sage Video This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Provides videos covering key concepts, case studies, interviews, and in-practice sessions or demonstrations. In 11 topics areas including Business and Management, Counseling & Psychotherapy, Criminology and Criminal Justice, Media, Communication, & Cultural Studies, Nursing, Political Science & International Relations, Social Work, and Sociology.
Some videos provide Assessment Questions for instructor use. For account authorization of instructor Assessment Questions, please contact libweb@uark.edu for approval.

Statistics

Bureau of Labor Statistics This link opens in a new window
Offers publication series and data sets on careers, employment, consumer prices, productivity, regional economic activity, pay and benefits. Includes the Occupational Outlook Handbook, an important source for investigating careers.
Sage Data This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Covers: 2010- . Provides access to statistical data produced by U.S. Federal agencies, States, private organizations, and major intergovernmental organizations. There are over 52 billion data points available in charts, maps, views, rankings, time series and tables in the Data-Planet repository.
Statista This link opens in a new window
Provides access to statistics and studies gathered by market researchers, trade organizations, scientific publications, and government sources on over 600 industries.

Business Newspapers

Below is a list of newspapers available through your library. The links will take you to the newspaper's search page.

America's News This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
New! Offers page images for current issues of many papers.
Covers: varies by title but mostly 1990s-. Offers full text of local, regional, and national U.S. news sources, including the Arkansas Democrat-Gazette. Includes both printed and online newspapers, blogs, journals, newswires, broadcast transcripts and videos. Browse by place of publication or search for keywords in stories.

Financial Times
This publication may be subject to restrictions within certain markets, including corporations, non-profits, government institutions, and public libraries. In those cases records will be visible to users, but not full text.

International Newsstream This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Covers: 1980-. Offers the full text of newspapers, magazines, wire services, and blogs published outside the U.S. and Canada, including the Guardian (1996-), the Irish Times (1995-), the Jerusalem Post (1988-), and the Times (London,2011-). A part of the ProQuest Central database.
Newspaper Source This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Covers: 1999-. Provides cover-to-cover full text for national (U.S.) and international newspapers. In addition, full-text television and radio news transcripts are provided from CBS News, CNN, CNN International, FOX News, NPR, etc.
New York Times (ASG Newspaper Readership Program) This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Covers: Current issues. Complimentary access to the current New York Times via www.nytimes.com and Times mobile apps, thanks to an institution-wide subscription through the Associated Student Government Readership Program.
To activate your Pass for free access to nytimes.com, visit https://nytimesineducation.com/access-nyt/ and be sure to use your uark.edu email address. You may need to re-register annually.
New York Times via ProQuest This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Covers: 2017-. Offers the recent issues of the Times. Issues are usually available by10am of the publication date.
Regional Business News This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Covers: 1990s-. Regional Business News incorporates business journals, newspapers and newswires covering all metropolitan and rural areas within the United States.
US Newsstream This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Covers: 1980-. Offers the full text of more than 1300 newspapers, magazines, wire services, and blogs. Includes important national papers such as the New York Times (1980-), Boston Globe (1997-), Chicago Tribune (1996-), Los Angeles Times (1985-), Washington Post (1987-), and the Wall Street Journal (1984-). A part of the ProQuest Central database.
Wall Street Journal Current via ProQuest This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Covers: 2010-. Offers the full text of the Journal. Issues are usually available by 10am each day of publication.

Washington Post
The Washington Post is an American daily newspaper published in Washington, D.C. It is the most-widely circulated newspaper within the Washington metropolitan area and has a large international audience.