Research Guides: Occupational Therapy: Home

(Interim) Communication Disorders & Occupational Therapy Librarian

She/Her/Hers

Email Me

Contact:

Mullins Library
MULN 419

(479) 575-4937

Subjects: Communication Sciences and Disorders, Counselor Education, Education, Education Reform, Human Resource Development, Indigenous Studies, Occupational Therapy

Getting Started

Welcome to the Research Guide for Occupational Therapy. This guide includes information and resources curated specifically for the OTD program. Using the navigation tools, you will find information and resources for databases, journals, evidence-based practice, specific course information, and other resources designed for the OTD student.

Please note: The OTD program is a unique program within the University of Arkansas System and is shared by the University of Arkansas Fayetteville and UAMS Northwest Campus. Thus, there is information resources for both campuses. Some included UAMS resources will only be accessible for OTD students, faculty, and staff.

Thanks,

Your Librarians

CINAHL Complete This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Covers 1937-.A comprehensive source for nursing and related fields, covering 50 nursing specialties, speech and language pathology, nutrition, general health and medicine and more. CINAHL also indexes books and dissertations."
Try out the new Ebsco interface
MEDLINE Complete (Ebsco) This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Covers 1950-. A comprehensive index from the U.S. National Library of Medicine, covering journal articles in all areas of the life sciences, with particular emphasis on biomedicine. Includes all areas of human and veterinary medicine, dentistry, nutrition, toxicology, pathology, public health, and health services administration. MEDLINE is a part of the National Library of Medicine's PubMed information suite.
Try out the new Ebsco interface
PubMed This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Covers: 1950-. A service of the National Library of Medicine that includes citations from MEDLINE and biomedical literature from MEDLINE, life science journals, and online books. Citations may include links to full text content from PubMed Central and publisher web sites. Offers comprehensive coverage of all areas of human and veterinary medicine, dentistry, nutrition, toxicology, pathology, public health, and health services administration.
APA PsycINFO This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Covers 1887-. Provides access to the international literature in psychology and related behavioral and social sciences, including psychiatry, sociology, anthropology, education, pharmacology, and linguistics. Indexes journals, as well as books, technical reports, dissertations, and other materials.
Try out the new Ebsco interface
REHABDATA (Formerly CIRRIE) This link opens in a new window
Covers 1956- . REHABDATA has over 120,000 abstracted documents covering physical, mental, and psychiatric disabilities, independent living, vocational rehabilitation, special education, assistive technology, law, employment, and other issues as they relate to people will disabilities.

OT Search
OT Search is a Bibliographic Database supported by the American Occupational Therapy Association. OT Search is undergoing an evaluation. As a result, new and renewing subscriptions are paused. If you are a current subscriber, you may continue to use OT Search until the end of your current term.

Listed below is a small handful of selected journals in Occupational Therapy. Please see the library's catalog for a comprehensive journal list.

OTJR: Occupational Therapy Journal of Research
OTJR: Occupational Therapy Journal of Research is published quarterly by the American Occupational Therapy Foundation, Inc. This international peer-reviewed journal offers empirical and review articles to readers interested in factors of human participation and how such factors influence health and well-being
Occupational Therapy International
Occupational Therapy International publishes research reflecting the practice of occupational therapy throughout the world. Topics include reliability and validity of clinical instruments, assistive technology, and community rehabilitation.
The Open Journal of Occupational Therapy
Includes applied research, guidelines for practice and technological guidelines, opinions on the profession, topics in education, and letters to the editor.
Occupational Therapy in Health Care
Focuses on contemporary practice in occupational therapy and clinical methods, practical applications, program and fieldwork innovations and practice models.
Occupational Therapy in Mental Health
Addresses conceptual foundations and innovative methodologies, evaluation and treatment techniques and special needs in psychiatric occupational therapy.
Physical & Occupational Therapy in Pediatrics
An international peer-reviewed journal publishing research on developmental and physical rehabilitation of infants, children and teenagers.
Physical & Occupational Therapy in Geriatrics
Publishes research on geriatric rehabilitation and occupational therapy including preventative, clinical, educational and therapeutic practices and advances.

UAMS Northwest Campus Library

Kay Strahan, MSLIS, AHIP - UAMS Northwest Campus Librarian

Photo Credit: UAMS.edu

Kay Strahan, MSLIS, AHIP

Northwest Campus Librarian

Telephone: (479) 521-7615

Email: kstrahan@uams.edu