Covers: 500CE -present. Provides student learning modules on African American studies that include biographies, scholarly articles, primary sources, and images.
Covers: 1350-present. Provides student learning modules on American history from the Colonial era to the nation’s rise to eminence as a global superpower and provides analysis of American political conflict, economic development, and changing culture.
Covers: 1830-1898. Offers records of brief skirmishes, all-out battles, and efforts to avoid conflict in the period after the Indian Removal Act of 1830. Items are drawn from the records of the U.S. Army Continental Commands and other National Archives collections. Take a short survey on this resource Trial Ends: 11/30/2024
Covers: 1946-1975. Offers translated and English-language radio and television broadcasts, newspapers, periodicals, government documents, and books covering the Korean and Vietnamese conflicts. Sources are drawn from the FBIS database.
Covers: 1941-1996. Offers reports, publications, and news broadcasts covering America's fight for racial justice, with firsthand analysis of race relations in Latin America, Europe, Africa, and Asia. Sources are drawn from the FBIS database.
Covers: 1946-1996. Offers translated news broadcasts and publications on the international reaction to apartheid throughout the African continent and from around the world. Sources are drawn from the FBIS database.
Covers: 2009-2023. Presents an archive of the popular science series. Covering a broad range of topics, including astronomy, physics, math, the environment, disease, and more, Horizon makes the science accessible and engaging to students in a way that lectures or textbooks simply cannot do.
Covers: 16th century - present. Indexes newspapers, magazines, academic journals, books, reviews, and trade publications from the United States and Canada with expanded content from Great Britain and Australia. covering all aspects of Indigenous culture, history, and life in North America. This resource covers a wide range of topics including archaeology, education, the gaming industry, religion, folklore, economic development, acculturation, mythology, missions, tribal governments, and ethnohistory. Take a short survey on this resource Trial Ends: 12/16/2024
Contains published crystallographic data on organic, organometallic, and metal complex structures whose 3D structures have been determined using X-ray diffraction or neutron diffraction. Access to more advanced search functionality for the CSD requires Sign In & institutional registration code.
Covers: 1945-1991. Offers reports, publications, and news broadcasts offering firsthand analysis, descriptions, and viewpoints of every facet of the Cold War. Sources are drawn from the FBIS database.
Covers: 1790-. Indexes US (USPTO), European (EPO) and World (WIPO) patent records. Ei Patients is updated weekly, covers patent applications as well as granted patents. Search by US, CPC and IPC classifications.
Covers: Current. Designed to simplify the research process for high-school students, eLibrary presents encyclopedia entries, newspaper and magazine articles, images, and video drawn from an array of ProQuest databases, organized into thematic overview articles with suggested resources.
Covers: 1941-1991. Offers translated and English-language radio and television broadcasts, newspapers, periodicals, government documents and books providing global insight on immigration and forced migration in the mid-to-late 20th century. Sources are drawn from the FBIS database.
Covers: 1789-1994. Offers resolutions, committee reports, legislative proceedings, court cases and more drawn from the American State Papers collection and the U.S. Congressional Serial Set, including the House and Senate Journals and the Senate Executive Journals. Take a short survey on this resource Trial Ends: 11/30/2024
Covers: 1945-1996. Offers translated and English-language radio and television broadcasts, newspapers, periodicals, government documents, and books providing global reaction to the world Arms Race. Sources are drawn from the FBIS database.
A series of selective, discipline-focused, online guides to the essential literature in subjects in the humanities and social sciences, as identified by editors and editorial boards selected by the Oxford University Press. Individual guides are updated quarterly, with 50-75 entries added per year to each subject area, as well as revisions to existing entries; entries provides synoptic, bibliographic guide to the key literature and most useful online resources in given area of research. Take a short survey on this resource Trial Ends: 11/15/24
Covers: 1959-1996. Offers articles published by Pravda during the Cold War and the years immediately following, collected and translated into English by the CIA. Sources are drawn from the FBIS database.
A language learning platform with step-by-step lesson plans for more than 300 languages including American Sign Language. Offers classes for adults and children.
Covers: 1946-1995. Offers articles published by major communist Chinese newspapers from 1946-1996, collected and translated into English by the CIA. Sources are drawn from the FBIS database.
Covers: classical to modern literature. Designed for high school students, this resource brings together author biographies, literary work summaries and analyses, and genre and movement pages along with selected journal and magazine articles and books of criticism.
Covers: mainly 1990s-. Delivers a mix of practical and theoretical content t from a variety of sources including newspapers, dissertations, ebooks, video, business cases, industry reports and more. Browse by company, industry, country, or topic.
Covers: December 1997-. Offers the full paper, including breaking stories, a facsimile of the print edition, a news archive, audio, and video. Access to WSJ.com includes the option to subscribe to various specialized email newsletters and a mobile app. Does not include access to WSJPro.
Covers: 1946-1996. Offers translated and English-language radio and television broadcasts, newspapers, periodicals, government documents, and books providing global reaction to major protest and reform movements. Sources are drawn from the FBIS database.
Supported in part by the Arkansas State Library Traveler Project. This project was made possible in part by the Institute of Museum and Library Services.
Use VPN for off-campus access
Requires individual registration
Open Access Support for Authors
Loading ...
title
Loading...
University of Arkansas Libraries 365 N. McIlroy Ave. Fayetteville, AR 72701-4002
