Brings together language and subject reference works from Oxford University Press into a single cross-searchable resource. The University Libraries subscribe to the "Premium" collection, which includes dictionaries, companions, thesauri, and handbooks on many different fields.

Covers: 1980-.Offers the full text of reference sources in all disciplines. Users can search for specific words or concepts or browse by subject area. Special tools include a concept map that charts the occurrences of search and related terms across the collection and an image search. Topic pages covering people, places, events, or ideas pull together information from across several different reference sources.

A comprehensive reference source covering all aspects of the classical world, including Greek and Roman history, literature, myth, religion, linguistics, philosophy, law, science, art and archaeology, and topics in near eastern studies and late antiquity. Bibliographies at the end of each signed article list both secondary works as well as recommended editions / translations of ancient authors. This new "5th" edition will be continuously updated.

Covers: 2012-. Provides the full text of authoritative reference works in all fields.

Covers: 1991-. Offers the full text of reference works in literature, classical studies, philosophy, religion, and music.

Combining the best features of an annotated bibliography and a scholarly encyclopedia, Oxford Bibliographies Online (OBO) are designed to guide researchers to the best available scholarship across a wide variety of subjects. These authoritative research guides provide a starting point for your research or a working list for comprehensive or subject exams. Create a personal account to save references and add notes.

Provides comprehensive, scholarly coverage of the Islamic World. Signed articles cover people, places, events, beliefs, philosophy, science, and ethnography. The 2nd edition was completed in 2005 and third edition began in 2007.