Exploring Arduino by
Learn to easily build gadgets, gizmos, robots, and more using Arduino Written by Arduino expert Jeremy Blum, this unique book uses the popular Arduino microcontroller platform as an instrument to teach you about topics in electrical engineering, programming, and human-computer interaction. Whether you're a budding hobbyist or an engineer, you'll benefit from the perfectly paced lessons that walk you through useful, artistic, and educational exercises that gradually get more advanced. In addition to specific projects, the book shares best practices in programming and design that you can apply to your own projects. Code snippets and schematics will serve as a useful reference for future projects even after you've mastered all the topics in the book. Includes a number of projects that utilize different capabilities of the Arduino, while interfacing with external hardware Features chapters that build upon each other, tying in concepts from previous chapters to illustrate new ones Includes aspects that are accompanied by video tutorials and other multimedia contentnbsp; Covers electrical engineering and programming concepts, interfacing with the world through analog and digital sensors, communicating with a computer and other devices, and internet connectivity Explains how to combine smaller topics into more complex projects Shares downloadable materials and source code for everything covered in the book Projects compatible with many official Arduino boards including Arduino Uno; Arduino Leonardo; Arduino Mega 2560; Arduino Due; Arduino Nano; Arduino Mega ADK; LilyPad Arduino and may work with Arduino-compatible boards such as Freeduino and new third party certified boards such as the Intel Galileo Exploringnbsp;Arduinonbsp;takes you on an adventure and provides you with exclusive access to materials not found anywhere else!
Arduino Project Handbook by
Arduino Project Handbook is a beginner-friendly collection of electronics projects using the low-cost Arduino board. With just a handful of components, an Arduino, and a computer, you ll learn to build and program everything from light shows to arcade games to an ultrasonic security system. First you ll get set up with an introduction to the Arduino and valuable advice on tools and components. Then you can work through the book in order or just jump to projects that catch your eye. Each project includes simple instructions, colorful photos and circuit diagrams, and all necessary code. Arduino Project Handbook is a fast and fun way to get started with microècontrollers that s perfect for beginners, hobbyists, parents, and educators. Uses the Arduino Uno board.
Arduino for Secret Agents by
Transform your tiny Arduino device into a secret agent gadget to build a range of espionage projects with this practical guide for hackersAbout This Book- Discover the limitless possibilities of the tiny Arduino and build your own secret agent projects- From a fingerprint sensor to a GPS Tracker and even a robot- learn how to get more from your Arduino- Build nine secret agent projects using the power and simplicity of the Arduino platformWho This Book Is ForThis book is for Arduino programmers with intermediate experience of developing projects, and who want to extend their knowledge by building projects for secret agents. It would also be great for other programmers who are interested in learning about electronics and programming on the Arduino platform.What You Will Learn- Get to know the full range of Arduino features so you can be creative through practical projects- Discover how to create a simple alarm system and a fingerprint sensor- Find out how to transform your Arduino into a GPS tracker- Use the Arduino to monitor top secret data- Build a complete spy robot!- Build a set of other spy projects such as Cloud Camera and Microphone SystemIn DetailQ might have Bond's gadgets- but he doesn't have an Arduino (not yet at least). Find out how the tiny Arduino microcomputer can be used to build an impressive range of neat secret agent projects that can help you go undercover and get to grips with the cutting-edge of the world of espionage with this book, created for ardent Arduino fans and anyone new to the powerful device.Each chapter shows you how to construct a different secret agent gadget, helping you to unlock the full potential of your Arduino and make sure you have a solution for every tricky spying situation.You'll find out how to build everything from an alarm system to a fingerprint sensor, each project demonstrating a new feature of Arduino, so you can build your expertise as you complete each project. Learn how to open a lock with a text message, monitor top secret data remotely, and even create your own Arduino Spy Robot, Spy Microphone System, and Cloud Spy Camera This book isn't simply an instruction manual - it helps you put your knowledge into action so you can build every single project to completion.Style and approachThis practical reference guide shows you how to build various projects with step-by-step explanations on each project, starting with the assembly of the hardware, followed by basics tests of all those hardware components and finally developing project on the hardware.
Arduino for Dummies by
The quick, easy way to leap into the fascinating world of physical computing This is no ordinary circuit board. Arduino allows anyone, whether you're an artist, designer, programmer or hobbyist, to learn about and play with electronics. Through this book you learn how to build a variety of circuits that can sense or control things in the real world. Maybe you'll prototype your own product or create a piece of interactive artwork? This book equips you with everything you'll need to build your own Arduino project, but what you make is up to you! If you're ready to bring your ideas into the real world or are curious about the possibilities, this book is for you. ? Learn by doing ? start building circuits and programming your Arduino with a few easy to follow examples - right away! ? Easy does it ? work through Arduino sketches line by line in plain English, to learn of how a they work and how to write your own ? Solder on! ? Only ever used a breadboard in the kitchen? Don't know your soldering iron from a curling iron? No problem, you'll be prototyping in no time ? Kitted out ? discover new and interesting hardware to make your Arduino into anything from a mobile phone to a geiger counter! ? Become an Arduino savant ? learn all about functions, arrays, libraries, shields and other tools of the trade to take your Arduino project to the next level. ? Get social ? teach your Arduino to communicate with software running on a computer to link the physical world with the virtual world It's hardware, it's software, it's fun! Start building the next cool gizmo with Arduino and Arduino For Dummies.
Arduino Project Handbook, Volume 2 by
This second volume of the -Arduino Project Handbook delivers 25 more -beginner-friendly electronics projects. Get up and running with a crash course on the Arduino, and then pick any project that sparks your interest and start making! Each project includes cost and time estimates, simple instructions, colorful photos and circuit diagrams, a troubleshooting section, and the complete code to bring your build to life. With just the Arduino board and a handful of components, you'll make gadgets like a rainbow light display, noise-level meter, digital piano, GPS speedo-meter, and fingerprint scanner. This collection of projects is a fast and fun way to get started with microcontrollers that's perfect for beginners, hobbyists, parents, and educators. 25 Step-by-Step Projects LED Light Bar Light-Activated Night-Light Seven-Segment LED Countdown Timer LED Scrolling Marquee Mood Light Rainbow Strip Light NeoPixel Compass Arduino Piano Audio LED Visualizer Old-School Analog Dial Stepper Motor Temperature-Controlled Fan Ultrasonic Range Finder Digital Thermometer Bomb Decoder Game Serial LCD Screen Ultrasonic People Counter Nokia 5110 LCD Screen Pong Game OLED Breathalyzer Ultrasonic Soaker Fingerprint Scanner Ultrasonic Robot Internet-Controlled LED Voice-Controlled LED GPS Speedometer Uses the Arduino Uno board