The University of Kansas offers a travel grant and a research fellowship for students and faculty interested in conducting research in their collections.

The Kentucky Historical Society offers 1 to 4-week fellowships for researchers at any academic level.

This fellowship supports research focused on the history of women in medicine conducted at the Center for the History of Medicine at Harvard Medical School.

The Harvard Business School offers a variety of archival research fellowships for scholars studying business history.

The MHS offers a range of short-term and long-term fellowships for archival research in their collections.

The American Antiquarian Society offers a variety of fellowships with terms from 1-12 months. They offer fellowships for visiting academic researchers as well as for creative and performing artists and writers.

The Linda Hall Library offers a variety of Fellowships for students researching the history of science, technology, and related fields.

The Center for Jewish History offers fellowships to support research in Jewish history at the Center and their partner institutions

The New York Historical Society offers short-term fellowships for scholars at any academic level working within their collections. Fellowships are 2-4 weeks long.

The Beckman Center for the History of Chemistry offers a variety of research fellowships as well as travel grants for graduate students and researchers focused on the history of science.

Drexel University offers two fellowships that support research in the history of medicine within their collections.

The Historical Society of Pennsylvania and the Library Company of Philadelphia jointly award approximately 25 one-month fellowships for research in residence in either or both collections during each academic year.

Various organizations provide research grants for those conducting research in various presidential libraries across the U.S. You can learn more about these grants via the National Archives website.

The Medici Archive Project was founded to promote the study of the epistolary collection of the Medici Grand Dukes of Florence, housed in the Archivio di Stato in Florence, Italy. The Medici Archive Project offers fellowships for those engaged in research related to early modern Italy, art, or architecture.