Covers: 1980-.Offers the full text of reference sources in all disciplines. Users can search for specific words or concepts or browse by subject area. Special tools include a concept map that charts the occurrences of search and related terms across the collection and an image search. Topic pages covering people, places, events, or ideas pull together information from across several different reference sources.

Brings together language and subject reference works from Oxford University Press into a single cross-searchable resource. The University Libraries subscribe to the "Premium" collection, which includes dictionaries, companions, thesauri, and handbooks on many different fields.

Covers: 3000 B.C.E. -. Provides signed articles drawn from key Oxford reference sources, including:
African American National Biography, Africana, an encyclopedia of the African and African American experience in five volumes, The Encyclopedia of African American History, 1619-1895, the Encyclopedia of African American History, 1896 to the Present, and Black Women in America.

Combining the best features of an annotated bibliography and a scholarly encyclopedia, Oxford Bibliographies Online (OBO) are designed to guide researchers to the best available scholarship across a wide variety of subjects. These authoritative research guides provide a starting point for your research or a working list for comprehensive or subject exams. Create a personal account to save references and add notes.

Covers: volumes published since 1960. Offers the full text of volumes of the Cambridge Histories series covering the ancient to modern world.

Covers: 1991-. Offers the full text of reference works in literature, classical studies, philosophy, religion, and music.