Includes infectious and non-infectious disease tables which are aggregated weekly and annually

National Cancer Institute (NCI). Includes links to: Cancer Mortality Maps and Graphs; Statistics by Cancer Type; Data Sources; Understanding Statistics (includes estimated U.S. cancer prevalence); NCI Research on Childhood Cancers.

The NCI Cancer Atlas is a tool that allows users to create maps of cancer statistics, demographics, and risk factors

The Surveillance, Epidemiology, and End Results (SEER) Program provides information on cancer statistics in an effort to reduce the cancer burden among the U.S. population.

up-to-date statistics on heart disease, stroke and other vascular diseases in the Heart Disease and Stroke Statistical Update. This is a valuable resource for researchers, clinicians, healthcare policy makers, media professionals, the public and others who seek the best national data available on disease morbidity, mortality and risks; quality of care; medical procedures and operations; and costs associated with the management of these diseases.

Statistics on cardiovascular diseases (CVDs) compiled by the World Health Organization (WHO).

Provides reports and statistics on diabetes made available through interactive statistical tools.

2016 report on worldwide diabetes issues

Collected data on internationally recognized AIDS indicators and on the capacity of health care facilities to deliver HIV prevention and treatment services. Collected by MEASURE DHS; Funded by U.S. Agency for International Development’s (USAID) Bureau for Global Health (BGH)

"The National HIV Surveillance System (NHSS) is the primary source of HIV data for monitoring cases of HIV infection in the United States and 6 U.S. territories and freely associated states (American Samoa, Guam, Northern Mariana Islands, Puerto Rico, Republic of Palau, U.S. Virgin Islands). The data are reported by laboratory and health care providers to state or local surveillance programs, who in turn report the data to CDC."

Contains links to epidemiological data and reports regarding HIV/AIDS on a global level.

The CDC’s Injury Center protects Americans by tracking data and trends on fatal and nonfatal injuries. Includes data on child abuse, brain injuries, falls among older adults and motor vehicle injuries.

wide range of information about workplace injuries and illnesses. These data are collected and reported annually through the Survey of Occupational Injuries and Illnesses (SOII) and the Census of Fatal Occupational Injuries (CFOI) and is provided by the US Bureau of Labor Statistics

research addresses multiple areas of workplace safety and health

Maintained by the U.S. Centers for Disease Control and Prevention. WISQARS provides customized reports of injury-related data.

Includes information on drugs of abuse; data tables and figures from the Monitoring the Future study; fact sheets and other online publications. Produced by the National Institute on Drug Abuse (NIDA).

2005 - first large-scale field survey of mental health in the United States.

The National Survey on Drug Use and Health (NSDUH) is a nationwide study that provides up-to-date information on tobacco, alcohol, and drug use, mental health and other health-related issues in the United States.

The Substance Abuse & Mental Health Services Administration (SAMSHA), provides national statistics on: mental health, metal illness and suicide; alcohol abuse and binge drinking; opioid use; smoking; drug abuse, drug-related emergency room visits; and substance abuse treatment services

This fact sheet compiled by the World Health Organization (WHO) contains data on the global incidence/prevalence of mental disorders

Report of the World Health Organization's forum on alcohol, drugs and addictive behaviours. The 2010 report is also available

data for select indicators from the National Oral Health Surveillance System (NOHSS). Data sources include: Water Fluoridation Reporting System (WFRS), Behavioral Risk Factor Surveillance System (BRFSS), State Oral Health Surveys, Indian Health Service (IHS) Oral Health Surveys and ASTDD’s Annual Synopsis of State Oral Health Programs

The Medical Expenditure Panel Survey provides information on dental events, including source of payment(s), total payment and total charge, type of provider seen and procedures(s) associated with each dental event. Compiled by the Agency for Healthcare Research and Quality.

Provides links to a federal web sites containing data related to oral and craniofacial health.

From the Office of Disease Prevention and Health Promotion - provides baseline data on oral health initiatives