Research Guides: Nursing Informatics: Nursing Informatics

Get Help

Mullins Help Desk

Email Me

Contact:

Voice: 479-575-4104
Text: 479-385-0803
refer@uark.edu

For Finding Articles in Peer-Reviewed Research & Professional Journals

CINAHL Complete This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Covers 1937-.A comprehensive source for nursing and related fields, covering 50 nursing specialties, speech and language pathology, nutrition, general health and medicine and more. CINAHL also indexes books and dissertations."
MEDLINE Complete (Ebsco) This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Covers 1950-. A comprehensive index from the U.S. National Library of Medicine, covering journal articles in all areas of the life sciences, with particular emphasis on biomedicine. Includes all areas of human and veterinary medicine, dentistry, nutrition, toxicology, pathology, public health, and health services administration. MEDLINE is a part of the National Library of Medicine's PubMed information suite.
Web of Science This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Covers: 1945-. Indexes high-impact journals in all disciplines. It allows researchers to determine who has cited whom, to track citations, and to find articles that share many references in common.
Use the "Editions" drop down to limit your search to arts and humanities, social sciences, or sciences.
New! Now includes Book Citation Index for Sciences and Social Sciences / Humanities, covering 2005-.

Sign up for fast free delivery of articles using our ILLiad Interlibrary Loan Service

ILLiad
Software to request items or scans from other libraries or from the University of Arkansas Libraries collections.

When you come across a journal article, book, or other resource that we do not have access to in our University libraries system, Interlibrary loan will help by getting that item from another library.

Build your Reference Lists Much More easily with EndNote Basic

EndNote Basic (EndNote Web) This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
EndNote Basic (formerly known as EndNote Web) is an online citation manager. It allows you to create your own personal database by importing references from databases. You can use these references in writing papers and automatically format the paper. EndNote Basic is provided through the Web of Science platform and users must create an account on that service in order to save and output citations. EndNote Basic can also interact with the desktop version of EndNote, which is available for purchase from the University Bookstore.
Create a personal EndNote Basic account from an on-campus computer. Need help creating an account? Ask us.

Full-text oline books available 24/7/365 to get you up to speed

Introduction to nursing informatics by Hussey, Pamela (Pamela Anne), editor. Kennedy, Margaret A. (Margaret Ann), editor.
ISBN: 9783030587406
Publication Date: 2021
This significantly revised 5th edition provides nurses with a practical guide to the fundamental concepts of digital health from a nursing perspective.
An Introduction to Nursing Informatics, Evolution, and Innovation, 2nd Edition by Susan M. Houston (Editor); Tina Dieckhaus (Editor); Bob Kircher (Editor); Michelle Lardner (Editor)
ISBN: 9780429425974
Publication Date: 2018-11-09
Nursing informatics (NI) is the specialty that integrates nursing science with information management and analytical sciences to identify, define, manage, and communicate data, information, knowledge, and wisdom in nursing practice. Nursing Informatics supports nurses, consumers, patients, the interprofessional healthcare team, and other stakeholders in a wide variety of roles and settings to achieve desired outcomes.
Measuring Capacity to Care Using Nursing Data by Evelyn Hovenga; Cherrie Lowe
ISBN: 9780128169780
Publication Date: 2020-03-13
Measuring Capacity to Care Using Nursing Data presents evidence-based solutions regarding the adoption of safe staffing principles and the optimum use of operational data to enable health service delivery strategies that result in improved patient and organizational outcomes. Readers will learn how to make better use of informatics to collect, share, link and process data collected operationally for the purpose of providing real-time information to decision- makers.
Nursing and Informatics for the 21st Century - Embracing a Digital World, 3rd Edition - Book 2 by Patrick Weber (Editor); Connie White Delaney (Editor); Charlotte Weaver (Editor); Joyce Sensmeier (Editor); Lisiane Pruinelli (Editor)
ISBN: 9781000573442
Publication Date: 2022-04-28
Nursing Education and Digital Health Strategies explores the current state of health and healthcare education, as well as that of nursing informatics education. These topics include technologies-enabled education for all nurses and interprofessional collaborations from a worldwide perspective.
Nursing and Informatics for the 21st Century - Embracing a Digital World, Book 1 by Connie White Delaney (Editor); Charlotte A. Weaver (Editor); Joyce Sensmeier (Editor); Lisiane Pruinelli (Editor); Patrick Weber (Editor)
ISBN: 9781000573343
Publication Date: 2022-04-28
In just the past decade, the emergence of digital health has finally become palpable. Enhanced by the pandemic, social justice events, and planetary health urgency, Realizing Digital Health - Bold Challenges and Opportunities for Nursing explores that evolution with a focus on capturing the current state of digital health.
Nursing Informatics and the Foundation of Knowledge by Dee McGonigle; Kathleen Mastrian
ISBN: 9781284220520
Publication Date: 2022
The text takes the reader from the building blocks of informatics through complicated topics such as data mining, bioinformatics, and system development.
Nursing Informatics for the Advanced Practice Nurse by Susan McBride; Mari Tietze
ISBN: 9780826124883
Publication Date: 2015-10-01
Designed specifically for graduate-level nursing informatics courses, this text focuses on using technology with an interprofessional team to improvepatient care and safety