Research Guides: History of Art, Architecture, Interior Architecture and Design, and Landscape Architecture: DVDs and Related Media

ILLiad Login

YouTube

Don't forget YouTube, which contains numerous videos—in varying degrees of quality—of artistic works. You can stop videos or view them in full screen mode.

Quick Links

OneSearch This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Search library collections both print and online, connect to full text, request and renew, and save favorite items and searches.
WorldCat Classic This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Describes items published since about 1000 and owned by libraries around the world. Types of publications include: books, journals, maps, slides, computer data files, magazines, musical scores, sound recordings, computer programs, manuscripts, newspapers, videotapes, bibliographies, master's theses, doctoral dissertations, and software. Items not held by the University Libraries may often be requested on ILLiad (Interlibrary Loan).
Kanopy Streaming Service This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Offers thousands of videos including theatrical releases, documentaries, training films, and art cinema. Films are licensed for academic use. Not all videos are available for instant viewing. In some cases you will be asked to complete a contact form to request that the Libraries purchase a 12 or 36 month lease before you are able to view the video. Read more about Kanopy requesting.
Academic Video Online: AVON This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
A multidisciplinary video collection. Topics covered include Architecture, Art, Business, Counseling and therapy, Dance, Economics, Education, Ethnic studies, Ethnography, Health, History, Humanities, Law and public safety, LGBT studies, Literature, Opera, Philosophy,Political science, Psychology, Religion, Science, Theater, and Women's studies. Video types include newsreels, field recordings, demonstrations of specific techniques, archival footage, interviews, and documentaries.

DVDs and Videos

DVDs and related materials often best depict works of art, buildings, and landscapes in a manner not possible with two-dimensional images.

OneSearch contains records of items owned at the University of Arkansas Libraries, the Law Library, and Crystal Bridges Museum Library.

WorldCat enables you to search for items beyond Fayetteville. If you find a citation in WorldCat or encounter one in a printed list of references, please check OneSearch to see if it is locally available.

Interlibrary Loan can obtain many non-print materials that we do not own (ILLiad).

OneSearch This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Search library collections both print and online, connect to full text, request and renew, and save favorite items and searches.

Tips on Searching for DVDs and Related Formats
This FAQ will help you search precisely for DVDs and related formats in OneSearch

WorldCat Classic This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Describes items published since about 1000 and owned by libraries around the world. Types of publications include: books, journals, maps, slides, computer data files, magazines, musical scores, sound recordings, computer programs, manuscripts, newspapers, videotapes, bibliographies, master's theses, doctoral dissertations, and software. Items not held by the University Libraries may often be requested on ILLiad (Interlibrary Loan).

ILLiad
Software to request items or scans from other libraries or from the University of Arkansas Libraries collections.