Award-winning tutorials developed by the Palomar College Behavioral Sciences Department. Topics include evolutionary theory, heredity and genetics, primate evolution and behavior, and early hominid and modern human evolution.

The Smithsonian National Museum of Natural History's program about human origins. Contains exhibits, news, interactive timelines, videos, and other resources.

An open source information platform about Pleistocene humans, providing detailed information about important sites, their analytical results, archaeological findings and a selection of literary quotes.

A database of fossils and associated metadata, references, and researchers

Contains detailed information on fossil hominin specimens as well as extant hominoid specimens. Must request login for access.

University of Arkansas hosted site containing information on dental microwear including a data archive.

The Paleobiology Database seeks to provide researchers and the public with information about the entire fossil record.

This is the more comprehensive version of the database. You can download data directly by clicking the login button. You will not be able to login, but will see a link to query and download data.

A French database of radiocarbon dates for Europe and the Middle East. Google Chrome will automatically translate for you.

A "project to investigate ancient humans from Palaeolithic and Mesolithic northern Europe."

The search limits for this database do not work, but it's still a useful resource.

The University of Arkansas Museum preserves more than 7.5 million objects from the fields of archeology, ethnology, history, geology, and zoology.
The University of Arkansas Museum traces its beginnings to an early geology teaching collection, which is documented to 1873.

The Wisconsin National Primate Research Center has created this database of fact sheets and directories on primatology.

The PrimateLit database provides bibliographic access to the scientific literature on nonhuman primates for the research and educational communities. Coverage of the database spans 1940 to present and includes all publication categories (articles, books, abstracts, technical reports, dissertations, book chapters, etc.) and many subject areas. The PrimateLit database is no longer being updated as of November 30, 2010.

A database for researchers who use metrical (including 3D) data to study aspects of primate morphology and evolution. Must request login for access.

This website provides an interactive environment in which to examine and learn about skeletal anatomy. The purpose of this site is to enable you to view the bones of both human and non-human primates and to gather information about them from our osteology database.

2019 edition, provides guidance and procedures for safe and efficient methods of collecting, preserving, packaging, and shipping evidence and describes the forensic examinations performed by the FBI’s Laboratory Division and Operational Technology Division.

An introduction to the human skeleton in Adobe Acrobat pdf format

Graphical interface of the parts of the human skull. Hosted by California State University, Chico.

Open Access Post-Graduate Teaching Materials in Managing Research Data in Archaeology

"A uniform standard designed to facilitate the exchange of information about the geographic occurrence of species and the existence of specimens in collections, with extensions for paleontology." -http://paleoanthportal.org/DatabaseLinks.php