Offers over 10,000,000 fully accessible books and texts. Instructions for downloading in bulk.

Lancaster University

Obtain metadata information and full text documents for any Crossref registered DOI.

Professor Emeritus of Linguistics, Brigham Young University

Europeana works with thousands of European archives, libraries and museums to share cultural heritage for enjoyment, education and research and gives you access to millions of books, music, artworks and more.

Provides access to ten public APIs: Archive, Article Search, Books, Community, Geographic, Most Popular, Semantic, Times Newswire, TimesTags, and Top Stories.

A substantial digital resource from the University of North Carolina which provides access to both published works and manuscript materials covering the southern experience from the colonial period to the mid‐twentieth century. Includes text, images, diaries, letters, autobiographies, and other first‐person accounts.

The Proceedings of the Old Bailey (1674-1913) and of the Ordinary of Newgate's Accounts (1676-1772), containing records from 197,745 criminal trials held at London's central criminal court. It allows access to over 197,000 trials and biographical details of approximately 2,500 men and women executed at Tyburn. Use the site API or download XML files.

Public domain and open access documents (mostly Western philosophy and English-language literature).

A searchable online text base of documents of Irish literary and historical culture consisting of 19 million words across 1,629 documents from many time periods, with content ranging from literature and the arts to medicine.

The Oxford Text Archive collects full text resources and pre-built corpora available for non-commercial research. Includes xml versions of books within the Early English Books Online and the Evans Early American imprints and much more

This site provides links to many sites which focus on distinct literatures and languages. A must view!

The Grammar Lab maintains a list of available corpora for research including the Corpus of Presidential Speeches, the Corpus of Late Modern English Texts, and others.

Offers over 36,000 books for download in text and readable formats. This site does not allow mass downloads.

Access to text corpora from Early English Books Online, Eighteenth-Century Collections Online, and Evans Early American Imprints

The Caselaw Access Project (“CAP”) expands public access to U.S. law., and contains over 360 years (going back to 1658) of published U.S. court decisions, digitized from the collection of the Harvard Law Library.

Bulk data downloads of major US Government publications including Congressional Bills, Commerce Business Daily, Federal Register, Public Papers of the Presidents of the United States, Supreme Court Decisions 1937-1975 (FLITE) and more.

PubMed Central (PMC) maintains several large subsets or collections of articles where files for text mining and other purposes are made available under Creative Commons or similar licenses that generally allow more liberal redistribution and reuse than a traditional copyrighted work.

Quickly download and process whole or sections of PLOS articles by discipline for use in other software programs. (See PLOS below)

Open Access arm of Springer Nature. Over 250,000 full-text, peer-reviewed articles are available for text and data mining.

A location for finding available corpora, code and APIs